clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Wednesday’s Toffee Bites: Tarkowski undergoing medical, Delph latest, Townsend injury update

Recapping all the Everton news from yesterday

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Germany v England: UEFA Nations League - League Path Group 3 Photo by Sebastian Widmann - The FA/The FA via Getty Images

Your daily dose of Everton news and rumours]

BREAKING: 1p BST (8a ET, 5a PT)
Everton have reportedly won the race for James Tarkowski and the defender is said to be undergoing his medical right now. [The Athletic (paywall)]

I think the reality of this injury is that getting back out onto the field of play is going to be a long, long time away...hopefully he [Townsend] comes back, whether it’s at the end of the year or the beginning of the new year,” says Andros Townsend’s father, Troy Townsend. [Echo via The Guardian]

Blues linked again with Adama Traore. [Football Insider]

It looks like Fabian Delph is on his way out.

“I’m in good shape physically and I’m ready to continue at the highest level. I have one more year on my contract with Everton but I want to continue competing, I want to continue being important,” says Salomon Rondon. [SportWitness via Bolavip]

Seamus Coleman surprised two young Ukrainians with a call to Vitalii Mykolenko. You love to see it.

Reports suggest that a midfielder is at the top of Frank Lampard’s transfer priorities, with Harry Winks, Conor Gallagher, and Billy Gilmour all linked. [Telegraph]

Jordan Pickford helped England secure a draw against Germany in a 1-1 draw. [EFC]

What To Watch

Plenty of UEFA Nations League action on today.

Full schedule of games here.

Listen In

Our School of Science Radio podcast is available on iTunes, Spotify, or Stitcher, and generally wherever podcasts are available - you can also find the podcast player at the bottom of this page.

Follow Us

Twitter | Instagram | Facebook