clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Midfielder omitted as Everton submit 24-man Premier League squad

No real surprises here as Everton name their squad for the season ahead

Everton v Southampton - Premier League Photo by Visionhaus/Getty Images

Following the conclusion of the summer transfer window, teams have completed submissions of their 25-man squads for the remainder of the 2020-21 Premier League season.

Everton’s squad list is mostly as expected with five new summer signings — Asmir Begovic, Demarai Gray, Andy Lonergan, Salomon Rondon and Andros Townsend — added to the roster, but the Blues have omitted a key player from previous seasons and only have 24 players on their list.

While the club haven’t named him overtly, Gylfi Sigurdsson remains suspended by the club while a criminal investigation continues around some off-the-field activity that the player has been linked with, and his name is not on the squad list which means even if he were to be cleared of all accusations, he would not be eligible to play for the Blues at least until the conclusion of the January transfer window.

13 of the squad are considered home-grown players, while youngsters Anthony Gordon and Jarrad Branthwaite have not been named in this list as they are Under 21 and as such any on that supplementary list can play a senior game without special dispensation.

24 squad players

Asmir Begovic (HGP)
Dominic Calvert-Lewin (HGP)
Seamus Coleman
Thomas Davies (HGP)
Richarlison De Andrade
Fabian Delph (HGP)
Lucas Digne
Abdoulaye Doucoure
Jean-Philippe Gbamin
Benjamin Matthew Godfrey (HGP)
Demarai Remelle Gray (HGP)
Mason Anthony Holgate (HGP)
Alex Iwobi (HGP)
Michael Vincent Keane (HGP)
Jonjoe Kenny (HGP)
Andrew Michael Lonergan (HGP)
Allan Marques Loureiro
Yerry Fernando Mina Gonzalez
Jordan Lee Pickford (HGP)
James David Rodriguez Rubio
Jose Salomon Rondon Gimenez
Andre Filipe Tavares Gomes
Cenk Tosun
Andros Darryl Townsend (HGP)

Among the youngsters we have on-loan Moise Kean and Niels Nkounkou, and also the son of club legend Tim Cahill.

Under-21 Players (Contract & Scholars)

Joseph William Anderson HGP
Ryan Astley HGP
Owen William Barker HGP
Jack Joseph Barrett
Jarrad Paul Branthwaite HGP
Luke Joseph Butterfield HGP
Shae Lou Tim Cahill
Elijah Xavier Campbell HGP
Thomas Christopher Cannon HGP
Sam Frederick Coughlan HGP
Halid Djankpata
Lewis Norman Dobbin HGP
Rafael Isidro Garcia Ferreira HGP
Lewis Jack Gibson HGP
Anthony Michael Gordon HGP
Dylan Paul Graham
Harry Paul Hagan HGP
Isaac Theodor Lambie Heath HGP
Liam Thomas Higgins HGP
Rhys Alex Hughes HGP
MacKenzie James Hunt HGP
Einar Hjellestad Iversen HGP
Seedy Muhammed Ali Jagne
Kyle Alex John HGP
Edward Michael Jones HGP
Bioty Moise Kean
Mohamed Katia Kouyate HGP
Sebastian Kristensen
Zan Luk Leban
Mathew John Mallon HGP
Saja Manafa HGP
Sean Paul McAllister
Jenson Metcalfe HGP
Stanley Mills HGP
Niels Patrick Nkounkou
Francis Okereke Okoronkwo HGP
Tyler Jaden Napier Edward Onyango HGP
Isaac Jude Price HGP
Roman Ivan Quintyne HGP
Sebastian Anthony Quirk HGP
Ellis Reco Simms HGP
Troy Smikle-James HGP
Jak Oliver Stewart HGP
Jack Tierney
Harry Alfred Tyrer HGP
Lewis Wesley Warrington HGP
Reece Belfield Welch HGP
Charlie Jay Whitaker HGP
Charles Robert Wilson HGP
Harry Bernard Wright