clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Key dates for Everton’s upcoming 2021-22 campaign

Two September and three October fixtures have been moved for live television coverage

FBL-ENG-PR-MAN UTD-EVERTON
The Everton players celebrating a last gasp equalizer at Old Trafford last season
Photo by MICHAEL REGAN/POOL/AFP via Getty Images

The new season is almost upon us and while Rafa Benitez’s Everton squad has an unfinished look to it, key dates for the campaign are already getting stencilled into the calendar. The Blues open the season with a home game against Southampton and then travel to Leeds United the week after with the Carabao Cup Second Round coming in midweek after that.

A couple of the Blues’ September games were already moved to accommodate for live television coverage, with a further three in October. The EFL Cup draw for Round 2 is expected to be done on Wednesday 11th after the completion of all the Round 1 fixtures.

August 2021

Sat 14th: Everton vs Southampton [Premier League Wk1] 7am PST, 10am EST, 3pm BST

Sat 21st: Everton at Leeds United [Premier League Wk2] 7am PST, 10am EST, 3pm BST

Tue 24th & Wed 25th: TBA [Carabao Cup Second Round]

Sat 28th: Everton at Brighton & Hove Albion [Premier League Wk3] 7am PST, 10am EST, 3pm BST

Mon 30th: International break begins (World Cup qualifiers)

Tue 31st: Summer transfer window closes 3pm PST, 6pm EST, 11pm BST

September 2021

Thu 9th: International break ends (World Cup qualifiers)

Mon 13th: Everton vs Burnley [Premier League Wk4] 12pm PST, 3pm EST, 8pm BST

Sat 18th: Everton at Aston Villa [Premier League Wk5] 9:30am PST, 12:30pm EST, 5.30pm BST

Tue 21st & Wed 22nd: TBA [Carabao Cup Third Round]

Sat 25th: Everton vs Norwich City [Premier League Wk6] 7am PST, 10am EST, 3pm BST

October 2021

Sat 2nd: Everton at Manchester United [Premier League Wk7] 4:30am PST, 7:30am EST, 12.30pm BST

Mon 4th: International break begins (World Cup qualifiers)

Mon 14th: International break ends (World Cup qualifiers)

Sun 17th: Everton vs West Ham United [Premier League Wk8] 6am PST, 9am EST, 2pm BST

Sat 23rd: Everton vs Watford [Premier League Wk9] 7am PST, 10am EST, 3pm BST

Tue 26th & Wed 27th: TBA [Carabao Cup Fourth Round]

November 2021

Mon 1st: Everton at Wolverhampton Wanderers [Premier League Wk10] 1pm PST, 4pm EST, 8pm BST

The schedule above will be updated with further changes when the November fixture moves are announced.