clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton internationals schedule: Who plays when & How to Watch

New, comment

Where are all the Blues headed during this international break?

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

England Training Session Photo by Eddie Keogh - The FA/The FA via Getty Images

12 Everton players from the senior and youth sides will be representing their respective countries during the March international break, with club football resuming on Monday 5th April with Crystal Palace visiting, giving the returning players an additional couple of days to recuperate. The Toffees have slipped to eighth place, but have a game in hand on all sides above them with West Ham in fifth spot three points ahead.

For the next ten days or so though we can forget about the Premier League and watch our Blues in international action, and like Carlo Ancelotti we’ll be keeping our fingers crossed that everyone returns COVID and injury-free.

Everton’s South American contingent of Richarlison, Allan, James Rodriguez & Yerry Mina did not travel after the governing body CONMEBOL canceled all World Cup qualifiers for this international break due to the complexities of travel during COVID times.

Jordan Pickford is still injured and did not join the England camp while Michael Keane was overlooked by Gareth Southgate this time around. Gylfi Sigurdsson has also not joined the Iceland camp, preferring to rest his ankle ailment. Out on loan Moise Kean has recovered from COVID but has been overlooked by Italy after complaining of fatigue, while Cenk Tosun and Yannick Bolasie will be in the Turkey and DR Congo squads, respectively.

Additionally, four youth players have been called up for training camps for their respective countries: Tom Cannon (Republic of Ireland Under-21s), Sean McAllister and Isaac Price (both Northern Ireland Under-19s), and Thierry Small (England Under-17s).

England U21 Training Session
Ben Godfrey seen training here with Max Aarons with the England Under-21s
Photo by Dan Mullan - The FA/The FA via Getty Images

First Team

Wednesday 24 March

Cenk Tosun: Turkey v Netherlands (2022 World Cup qualifier) 10am PST / 1pm EST / 5pm BST (Watch)
Lucas Digne: France v Ukraine (2022 World Cup qualifier) 12:45pm PST / 3:45pm EST / 7:45pm BST (Watch)
Seamus Coleman: Serbia v Republic of Ireland (2022 World Cup qualifier) 12:45pm PST / 3:45pm EST / 7:45pm BST (Watch)
Joshua King: Gibraltar v Norway (2022 World Cup qualifier) 12:45pm PST / 3:45pm EST / 7:45pm BST (Watch)

Thursday 25 March

Yannick Bolasie: Gabon v DR Congo (2022 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier) 9am PST / 12pm EST / 4pm BST (Watch)
Dominic Calvert-Lewin: England v San Marino (2022 World Cup qualifier) 12:45pm PST / 3:45pm EST / 7:45pm BST (Watch)
Robin Olsen: Sweden v Georgia (2022 World Cup qualifier) 12:45pm PST / 3:45pm EST / 7:45pm BST (Watch)

Saturday 27 March

Alex Iwobi: Benin v Nigeria (2022 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier) 9am PST / 12pm EST / 4pm BST (Watch)
Joshua King, Cenk Tosun: Norway v Turkey (2022 World Cup qualifier) 10am PST / 1pm EST / 5pm BST (Watch)
Seamus Coleman: Republic of Ireland v Luxembourg (2022 World Cup qualifier) 12:45pm PST / 3:45pm EST / 7:45pm BST (Watch)

Sunday 28 March

Lucas Digne: Kazakhstan v France (2022 World Cup qualifier) 7am PST / 10am EST / 2pm BST (Watch)
Dominic Calvert-Lewin: Albania v England (2022 World Cup qualifier) 9am PST / 12pm EST / 5pm BST (Watch)
Robin Olsen: Kosovo v Sweden (2022 World Cup qualifier) 11:45am PST / 2:45pm EST / 7:45pm BST (Watch)

Monday 29 March

Yannick Bolasie: DR Congo v Gambia (2022 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier) 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm BST (Watch)

Tuesday 30 March

Alex Iwobi: Nigeria v Lesotho (2022 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier) 8am PST / 11am EST / 4pm BST (Watch)
Seamus Coleman: Qatar v Republic of Ireland (international friendly) 11:45am PST / 2:45pm EST / 7:45pm BST (Watch)
Cenk Tosun: Turkey v Latvia 11:45am PST / 2:45pm EST / 7:45pm BST (Watch)

Wednesday 31 March

Robin Olsen: Sweden v Estonia (international friendly) 8:45am PST / 11:45am EST / 4:45pm BST (Watch)
Dominic Calvert-Lewin: England v Poland (2022 World Cup qualifier) 11:45am PST / 2:45pm EST / 7:45pm BST (Watch)
Lucas Digne: Bosnia & Herzegovina v France (2022 World Cup qualifier) 11:45am PST / 2:45pm EST / 7:45pm BST (Watch)
Joshua King: Montenegro v Norway (2022 World Cup qualifier) 11:45am PST / 2:45pm EST / 7:45pm BST (Watch)

French National team before the World Cup Qualifying match against Ukraine
Lucas Digne with his France international teammates, including Kylian Mbappe and Anthony Martial
Photo by Anthony Dibon/Icon Sport via Getty Images

Youth Team

Wednesday 24 March

Zan-Luk Leban: Slovenia Under-21s v Spain Under-21s, European Under-21 Championship, 5pm (Watch)

Thursday 25 March

Tom Davies, Ben Godfrey: England Under-21s v Switzerland Under-21s, European Under-21 Championship, 2pm (Watch)
Joao Virginia: Portugal Under-21s v Croatia Under-21s, European Under-21 Championship, 8pm (Watch)

Friday 26 March

Ryan Astley, Rhys Hughes: Wales Under-21s v Republic of Ireland Under-21s, international friendly, 1pm

Saturday 27 March

Zan-Luk Leban: Slovenia Under-21s v Czech Republic Under-21s, European Under-21 Championship, 5pm (Watch)

Sunday 28 March

Tom Davies, Ben Godfrey, Joao Virginia: Portugal Under-21s v England Under-21s, European Under-21 Championship, 8pm (Watch)

Tuesday 30 March

Zan-Luk Leban: Slovenia Under-21s v Italy Under-21s, European Under-21 Championship, 8pm (Watch)

Wednesday 31 March

Tom Davies, Ben Godfrey: Croatia Under-21s v England Under-21s, European Under-21 Championship, 5pm (Watch)

Joao Virginia: Portugal Under-21s v Switzerland Under-21s, European Under-21 Championship, 5pm (Watch)

———————————

Most games will be on Fubo and ESPN+ - click the links to sign up. Royal Blue Mersey has affiliate partnerships and may earn commissions for products purchased via the links provided.