clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Two surprise inclusions in Everton's 25-man Premier League squad

Besic & Broadhead have been named in Ancelotti's squad for the rest of the season

Everton FC

Following the conclusion of the January transfer window, teams have completed submissions of their 25-man squads for the remainder of the 2020-21 Premier League season.

Everton's squad list is mostly as expected with new signing Joshua King added to the roster, but along with him are two surprise names - Muhamed Besic and Nathan Broadhead have also been included.

Both players are out of contract at the end of the season, and while the youngster Broadhead has continued to prove himself useful to the Under-23 side, Besic has not broken into Carlo Ancelotti's squad and neither has he been able to attract any suitors for a transfer or even a loan deal.

25 squad players (*Home grown)

Anicio Caldeira Duarte, Bernard

Besic, Muhamed

Broadhead, Nathan Paul*

Calvert-Lewin, Dominic*

Coleman, Seamus

Davies, Thomas*

De Andrade, Richarlison

Delph, Fabian*

Digne, Lucas

Doucoure, Abdoulaye

Gbamin, Jean-Philippe

Godfrey, Benjamin Matthew*

Holgate, Mason Anthony*

Iwobi, Alex*

Keane, Michael Vincent*

King, Joshua Christian Kojo*

Marques Loureiro, Allan

Mina Gonzalez, Yerry Fernando

Olsen, Robin Patrick

Pickford, Jordan Lee*

Rodriguez Rubio, James David

Sigurdsson, Gylfi Thor*

Tavares Gomes, Andre Filipe

U21 players (Contract and Scholars)

Adeniran, Dennis Emmanuel Abiodun Bamidele Chijioke

Anderson, Joseph William

Astley, Ryan

Barrett, Jack Joseph

Bowler, Joshua Luke

Branthwaite, Jarrad Paul

Butterfield, Luke Joseph

Campbell, Elijah Xavier

Cannon, Thomas Christopher

Carroll, Bobby Lee

Davidson, Joel

Dobbin, Lewis Norman

Garcia Ferreira, Rafael Isidro

Gibson, Lewis Jack

Gordon, Anthony Michael

Hagan, Harry Paul

Hansen, Nicolas Defreitas

Higgins, Liam Thomas

Hughes, Rhys Alex

Hunt, MacKenzie James

Iversen, Einar Hjellestad

Jagne, Seedy Muhammed Ali

John, Kyle Alex

Kean, Bioty Moise

Kouyate, Mohamed Katia

Kristensen, Sebastian

Leban, Zan Luk

Lowey, Daniel Harry

Mallon, Mathew John

Markelo, Nathangelo Alexandro

McAllister, Sean Paul

McIntyre, Jack Cameron

Mills, Stanley

Neves Virginia, Joao Manuel

Nkounkou, Niels Patrick

Onyango, Tyler Jaden Napier Edward

Ouzounidis, Con

Price, Isaac Jude

Quirk, Sebastian Anthony

Simms, Ellis Reco

Small, Thierry

Stewart, Jak Oliver

Thompson, Dylan Isaac

Tyrer, Harry Alfred

Warrington, Lewis Wesley

Welch, Reece Belfield

Whitaker, Charlie Jay

Per the conditions laid out by the league, these are the eligibility rules to be named to the squad -

Each squad contains no more than 17 players who do not fulfil the “Home Grown Player” (HGP) criteria.

The rest of the squad, up to a total of 25 players, must be “Home Grown”.

Each club squad list is below as well as an additional list of each club’s registered Under-21 players who are eligible over and above the squad limit of 25 players.