clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton vs Man City rearranged date confirmed

New, comments

The Goodison clash was initially postponed due to a COVID-19 outbreak in City’s camp

FBL-ENG-PR-MAN CITY-EVERTON
Pep Guardiola and Carlo Ancelotti have not faced each other since January 1, 2020
Photo by PAUL ELLIS/AFP via Getty Images

Everton’s home game against Manchester City has been pencilled in for Wednesday, February 17.

Pep Guardiola’s side were initially meant to visit Goodison Park on Monday, December 28, but a COVID-19 outbreak in their camp caused the match to be postponed just four hours prior to kick-off.

Everton will instead host the current league leaders in 13 days’ time, with the game kicking off at 8.15pm GMT / 3.15pm EST.

The match will be screened live in the UK on Amazon Prime Video.

It adds another game into a congested schedule this month for Everton, who already have to face Manchester United, Tottenham and Fulham before they welcome City, with the Merseyside derby at Anfield scheduled for February 20.

It will be the first meeting between City and Everton since New Year’s Day in 2020, when Guardiola’s men inflicted the first defeat of Carlo Ancelotti’s Everton tenure with a 2-1 win at the Etihad Stadium.

Everton’s other postponed fixture, the trip to Aston Villa which was called off last month due to a COVID-19 issue among the Villa squad, has yet to be rearranged.

Everton - revised February fixture list (Premier League games unless stated):

Wednesday, February 3 - Leeds 1-2 Everton

Saturday, February 6 - Man Utd vs Everton (8pm GMT / 3pm EST)

Wednesday, February 10 - Everton vs Tottenham (8.15pm GMT / 3.15pm EST - FA Cup Fifth Round)

Sunday, February 14 - Everton vs Fulham (7pm GMT / 2pm EST)

Wednesday, February 17 - Everton vs Man City (8.15pm GMT / 3.15pm EST)

Saturday, February 20 - Liverpool vs Everton (5.30pm GMT / 12.30pm EST)