clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FA WSL News: Everton Women vs Birmingham City postponed again

Away match postponed for second time

Everton Women v Bristol City Women - Barclays FA Women’s Super League Photo by Joe Prior/Visionhaus

Everton’s Women’s Super League fixture at Birmingham City on Wednesday — 2 p.m. EST/7 p.m. BST — has been postponed due to a waterlogged pitch. The game was originally scheduled for December 13th.

The decision to postpone the match for a second time was made after officials conducted a pitch inspection, during which time it was deemed the the surface at Damson Park — Birmingham’s home ground — was unplayable.

A new date has yet to be announced.

Everton’s next match in the Super League is scheduled for this Sunday at Tottenham Hotspur (9:30 a.m. EST/2:30pm BST). The Toffees were schedule to play three games in seven days so the postponed match will give the players more time to recover and allow Willie Kirk to make some changes as well.