clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Everton confirm 2019-20 official squad numbers

Dominic Calvert-Lewin and Richarlison both change to iconic numbers for the new season

Everton FC Take Part In The Opel Cup Photo by Tony McArdle/Everton FC via Getty Images

Everton have announced the official squad number list for the upcoming season before the Blues’ first Premier League game of the 2019-20 season at Crystal Palace tomorrow.

Dominic Calvert-Lewin has been handed the iconic #9 striker’s jersey, while Richarlison moves to #7 and Michael Keane from #4 to #5.

There are a number of other changes, starting with André Gomes reverting back to his favoured #21, leaving the #8 for new signing Fabian Delph to take over.

Alex Iwobi, meanwhile, has been given #17, the same number he wore most recently at former club Arsenal.

Fellow summer addition Jonas Lössl takes the #49, which is the first time that has been worn in Everton colours. As already announced, Jean-Philippe Gbamin will wear the vacant #25 and Moise Kean has #27.

Djibril Sidibé takes the #19 shirt from Oumar Niasse, who is now #29.

Niasse is one of four players to be given new numbers which suggest they are all not part of manager Marco Silva’s plans, including Kevin Mirallas (#28), Cuco Martina (#30) and Yannick Bolasie (#31).

Everton Squad Numbers for 2019-20
1. Jordan Pickford
2. Mason Holgate
3. Leighton Baines
5. Michael Keane
7. Richarlison
8. Fabian Delph
9. Dominic Calvert-Lewin
10. Gylfi Sigurðsson
11. Theo Walcott
12. Lucas Digne
13. Yerry Mina
14. Cenk Tosun
17. Alex Iwobi
18. Morgan Schneiderlin
19. Djibril Sidibé
20. Bernard
21. André Gomes
22. Maarten Stekelenburg
23. Seamus Coleman
25. Jean-Philippe Gbamin
26. Tom Davies
27. Moise Kean
28. Kevin Mirallas
29. Oumar Niasse
30. Cuco Martina
31. Yannick Bolasie
49. Jonas Lössl

Among the permanent departures from last season are Phil Jagielka (#6), Idrissa Gueye (#17), Nikola Vlašić (#27), and Ademola Lookman (#31).