clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton Ladies Schedule Released

New, comment

Details on when they play at their new stadium and if they will be playing a game at Goodison this season

Everton Pre-Season Trip to Nairobi
Simone Magill
Photo by Tony McArdle/Everton FC via Getty Images

Get your diaries out because we have all the dates for Everton Ladies’ preseason and regular season matches in the newly named Barclays FA Women’s Super League!

The Blues’ preseason actually kicked off on Sunday 14 July against Blackburn, but it was behind closed doors. The Rovers have just been promoted to the second tier of English women’s football, so let’s hope that it was an easy win for the Toffees.

Oddly enough, Everton’s preseason will not consist of a single game against any of their WSL opponents, even though they regularly faced the likes of Liverpool and Chelsea in previous years. They will be facing five second tier teams and Dutch club Ajax.

This squad has experienced an overhaul this summer with 7 departures and 5 new signings, 4 of whom have never played in the English top flight before, so getting some experience against other top tier teams might have been helpful. This team will have to find a way to stay out of the relegation zone and improve upon their next-to-last finishes from the last two seasons.

Update: Tickets for the preseason game against Ajax on 17 August at Olympic Stadium in Amsterdam have gone on sale. The stadium has a capacity to hold 22,288 people. The Dutch want to build upon the success of Netherlands at the World Cup and want to host the Women’s World Cup in 2027.

Rich Laverty reported that the Sheffield United and Durham games will be open to the public but there are no details on how to purchase tickets to those matches. Everton appears to be the only WSL team who does not have season tickets available to purchase yet, but Official Everton Members will receive free entry to all Everton Ladies games this season.

Everton fans are buzzing about the stadium change to Walton Hall Park, which is only a mile or so from Goodison Park, but will have to wait until the fifth game of the season to attend games there.

Their first two home games on 15 September and 29 September will still be taking place at Southport FC’s Merseyrail Community Stadium and then will switch to the new home stadium on Sunday 27 October. It’s highly possible that Everton does not have season tickets available to purchase yet due to the stadium change.

As of right now, the only tickets available to purchase are the first two home games at Southport (£5.00 for Adults and £2.50 for juniors & seniors).

The first game of the season was scheduled when the men’s teams will be on international break and there will be two very exciting WSL derbies played at men’s stadiums that weekend.

Manchester City will host rivals Manchester United at the Etihad Stadium on Saturday 7 September and Chelsea will host Spurs at Stamford Bridge on Sunday 8 September. This has proven to be so popular that there is a waiting list for Chelsea’s sold out game.

Everton’s first game will not be a derby nor will it be at Goodison or Anfield, but will instead be an away game against Birmingham on Sunday 8 September at 2pm. There has not been any official announcements yet regarding streaming and TV coverage.

Full schedule below:

Preseason Schedule:

Sunday 14 July vs Blackburn (Behind closed doors at Finch Farm)

Saturday 20 July vs Leicester (Away)

Friday 26 July vs Aston Villa (Away)

Sunday 4 August vs Sheffield United (Away)

Sunday 11 August vs Durham (Away)

Saturday 17 August vs Ajax (Away) 2:00 pm, Olympic Stadium, Amsterdam, tickets available to purchase

Regular Season Schedule:

September

Sunday 8 September, 2pm: Birmingham City (A)

Saturday 14 September, 7pm: Bristol City (H – Southport FC) tickets available to purchase

Sunday 29 September, 12.30pm: Man City (H – Southport FC) tickets available to purchase

October

Sunday 13 October, 2pm: Reading (A)

Sunday 27 October, 12.30pm: Brighton & Hove Albion (H - Walton Hall Park)

November

Sunday 17 November, 2pm: Liverpool (A)

Sunday 24 November, 12.30pm: Tottenham Hotspur (H - Walton Hall Park)

December

Sunday 1 December, 12:30pm: Chelsea (H - Walton Hall Park)

Sunday 8 December, midday: Manchester United (A)

Sunday 15 December, 12:30pm: Arsenal (H - Walton Hall Park)

January

Sunday 5 January, 3pm: West Ham United (A)

Saturday 11 January, 2pm: Manchester City (A)

Saturday 18 January, 7pm: Reading (H - Walton Hall Park)

February

Sunday 2 February, 2pm: Brighton & Hove Albion (A)

Sunday 9 February, 12.30pm: Liverpool (H - Walton Hall Park)

Wednesday 12 February, 7.30pm: Tottenham Hotspur (A)

Sunday 23 February, 12.30pm: Manchester United (H - Walton Hall Park)

March

Sunday 22 March, 2pm: Chelsea (A)

Sunday 29 March, 12.30pm: Birmingham City (H - Walton Hall Park)

April

Sunday 5 April, 3pm: Bristol City (A)

Sunday 26 April, 12.30pm: West Ham United (H - Walton Hall Park)

May

Saturday 16 May, 2pm: Arsenal (A) 2pm