clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton’s April fixture changes confirmed

Broadcasters today revealed the live games for the penultimate month of the season

Manchester United v Everton FC - Premier League
Everton’s match against Manchester United has been included in the live schedule for April
Photo by Michael Regan/Getty Images

Everton have had two of their four April league fixtures moved for television coverage.

The first change sees the visit of Arsenal altered to a 2:05pm BST (9:05am EST, 6:05am PST) kick-off on Sunday, April 7. The game will be shown live on Sky Sports.

This amendment means that the Goodison Park clash will not coincide with the Grand National, which takes place on Saturday, April 6.

A fortnight later, Manchester United’s short trip to Goodison has been pencilled in for a 1.30pm BST (8:30am EST, 5:30am PST) start on Sunday, April 21, also to be broadcast by Sky.

The Blues will be keen to exact revenge in each of these fixtures, having been beaten at both the Emirates Stadium and Old Trafford earlier in the season.

Everton’s other matches in April, away at Fulham and Crystal Palace, remain unchanged 3pm kick-offs on Saturday, April 13 and Saturday, April 27 respectively.

Everton’s fixture changes:

Sunday, April 7 – Everton v Arsenal (2.05pm BST, 9:05am EST, 6:05am PST – live on Sky Sports)

Sunday, April 21 – Everton v Manchester United (1.30pm BST, 8:30am EST, 5:30am PST) – live on Sky Sports)