clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Friday’s Toffee Bites: Everton preparing for Huddersfield

New, comments

Marco Silva press conference will tell us about the squad’s health status

Wolverhampton Wanderers v Everton FC - Premier League
Everton’s injury situation has got to be worrying Silva
Photo by David Rogers/Getty Images

Your daily dose of Everton news and rumours

Today is shaping up to be an interesting day, and not just because it’s the day before Everton play. It’s also the day all the transfer windows close, all over Europe and we’ll find out if the Blues have been able to keep hold of a few players that were expected to leave.

First and foremost, it appears the Toffees are confident that they will fend off RB Leipzig for Ademola Lookman. [Liverpool Echo]

Two other fringe players who have not found homes might also end up staying. [Liverpool Echo]

Here’s a recap of all the players we were expecting to leave or stay this week. [RBM]

Marco Silva’s Huddersfield Town press conference is today at 1:30pm BST / 8:30am EST. [YouTube]

In other non-transfer news, the Blues found out who they play next in the Carabao Cup. [RBM]

Tom Davies spoke of his pride in being named Everton’s youngest ever senior captain. [EFC]

It was a gala night for UEFA as they announced their Champions League best players, and Real Madrid swept the floor. [ESPN FC]

The Champions League draw for this season tossed up so many storylines, and some absolutely fascinating groups. [Sports Illustrated]

The Europa League draw happens today, starting at 12pm BST / 7am EST - you can watch it on the UEFA website, or on BT Sport 2.

What To Watch

AC Milan host AS Roma in the Serie A, while there are games in La Liga and Bundesliga too. In the Championship we have a high-profile clash between Leeds United and Middlesbrough.

Click here for the full schedule.

Follow Us

Twitter | Instagram | Facebook