clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Monday’s ToffeeBites: Marco and Marcel’s first Everton press conference

New, comments

A new week, a new era for the Toffees

Watford v Tottenham Hotspur - Premier League Photo by Richard Heathcote/Getty Images

Your daily dose of Everton news and rumours

It was a mostly quiet Everton weekend but things are going to pick up pace starting today.

First off all is the first official press conference held by new Director of Football Marcel Brands and new manager Marco Silva. Click below to watch it live, starting at 11am 2pm BST (6am 9am EST, 3am 6am PST).

There was a couple of transfer rumours that did the rounds over the weekend -

  • The William Carvalho chatter continues, but one particular analyst wonders if he will really improve the Blues’ midfield or not. [RBM]
  • Apparently the Blues are interested in grabbing Watford FC’s Richarlison, but the Hornets are still mad about the whole Marco Silva incident and won’t negotiate. [The Mirror]
  • Marcel Brands was at Anfield yesterday watching Brazil vs Croatia - anyone particular he had his eye on? [The Boot Room]
  • Jordan Pickford started again for England, and appears to have the starting spot sealed up. [Daily Mail]
  • Besiktas are inquiring about Davy Klaassen on a loan for next season. [Sky Sports]
  • Finally, a quick summary on how every one of Everton’s 16 loanees did last season. [RBM]

What To Watch

Italy vs Netherlands | Friendly | 2:45 PM EST
NHL Playoffs: Golden Knights @ Capitals | Game 4 | 8:00 PM EST | NBC

Follow Us

Twitter | Instagram | Facebook