clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Argentina vs Iceland live stream: Time, TV channels and how to watch 2018 World Cup online

New, comments

Gylfi time.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

France v Iceland - Quarter Final: UEFA Euro 2016 Photo by Clive Rose/Getty Images

BACKGROUND

Lionel Messi begins what could be his final quest for a World Cup trophy against lovable underdogs Iceland. While Argentina clearly possess the edge in talent and resources, Iceland are incredibly well-drilled and dangerous, particularly from dead ball situations. Today’s match could be a great contrast between individual talent and tactical cohesion.

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM 2018 WORLD CUP

Matchup: Argentina vs Iceland

Date: 16th June, 2018

Time: 6am PST, 9am EST, 2pm BST

Venue: Spartak Stadium, Moscow, Russia

TV Channels: FS1, Telemundo, BBC

Streaming: Telemundo Deportes, fuboTV (Free Trial)

EVERTON ANGLE

Gylfi Sigurdsson is Iceland’s creative hub, and their attack will run through him. If healthy again, he should take every set piece, too. Sigurdsson is the unquestioned star of a team that does not have many. Is he fit? Can he shake free of Javier Mascherano and Lucas Biglia? Argentina’s midfield isn’t very good, and that could play to Sigurdsson’s advantage.