clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

France vs Australia live stream: Time, TV channels and how to watch 2018 World Cup online

There’s some Everton interest in today’s earliest game, Cahill on the bench

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Australia Media Opportunity & Training Session Photo by Robert Cianflone/Getty Images

BACKGROUND

A star-studded France side many are tipping to win the World Cup will kick off Group C action against plucky Australia. Les Bleus have alternately thrilled and disappointed in the lead up to the tournament, as can be expected from a squad that is laden with so much talent that the players left behind could form another quality side.

The Socceroos have nothing to lose starting off with their toughest game and will be looking to sneak a point if possible.

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM 2018 WORLD CUP

Matchup: France vs Australia

Date: 16th June, 2018

Time: 3am PST, 6am EST, 11am BST

Venue: Kazan Arena, Kazan, Russia

TV Channels: FS1, Telemundo, BBC, Live Soccer TV

Streaming: Telemundo Deportes, fuboTV (Free Trial)

EVERTON ANGLE

Everton interest in this game is purely sentimental, with former great Tim Cahill likely to make a late appearance depending on how the game is going. Cahill is on the hunt for a goal that will match a World Cup record of scoring in four straight tournaments, putting him on a pedestal with footballing greats like Pele, Uwe Seeler, Miroslav Klose and Cristiano Ronaldo.