clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton internationals tracker - who plays where and when

Good number of Blues going away on international duty

Netherlands v England - International Friendly Photo by Dean Mouhtaropoulos/Getty Images

Three Everton players are in contention for World Cup starting spots and will look to cement those spots in the coming days.

Jordan Pickford looks to have the edge for the England goalkeeper position. Gylfi Sigurdsson will be making his return to action following a knee injury for Iceland. Idrissa Gueye will feature in Senegal’s squad in his customary midfield role.

A selection of other players are in contention for spots in international friendlies: Seamus Coleman (Ireland), Ashley Williams (Wales), Antonee Robinson (USMNT), Muhamed Besic (Bosnia), Yannick Bolasie (DR Congo). Cenk Tosun (Turkey) and youngster Shane Lavery (Northern Ireland).

Amongst the youngsters in action, Everton will once again provide the backbone of the England Under-21 side, with Jonjoe Kenny, Callum Connolly, Tom Davies, and Kieran Dowell playing in the annual Toulon Tournament starting later today. Dominic Calvert-Lewin has been excluded as he continues his recovery from a stress fracture in his back while Ademola Lookman is a surprise omission considering his sparkling form.

Fraser Hornby and Nathan Broadhead are in the Scotland and Wales youth sides respectively while midfielder Alex Denny will play for England’s Under-18s in the Panda Cup Tournament in China.

Everton internationals schedule

Saturday 26 May

England Under-21 v China Under-21 (2pm BST, 9am EST), Toulon Tournament

Scotland Under-21 v Togo Under-21 (4.30pm BST, 11:30 EST), Toulon Tournament.

Sunday 27 May

England Under-18 vs Hungary Under-18 (8am BST, 3am EST) Panda Cup Tournament - Chengdu

Monday 28 May

Bosnia vs Montenegro (5pm BST, 12pm EST) Friendly Bilino - Polje

Turkey vs Iran (7:45pm BST, 2:45pm EST) Friendly - Basaksehir

France vs Ireland (8pm BST, 3pm EST) Friendly - Paris

Nigeria vs DR Congo (8pm BST, 3pm EST) Friendly - Port Harcourt

USA vs Bolivia (11:30pm BST, 6:30pm EST) Friendly – Philadelphia

Tuesday 29 May

Mexico Under-21 v England Under-21 (6.30pm BST, 1:30om EST) Toulon Tournament

Mexico vs Wales (2am BST, 9pm EST) Friendly – Pasadena

Wednesday 30 May

Panama vs Northern Ireland (2am BST, 9pm EST) Friendly - Panama City

Thursday 31 May

Luxembourg v Senegal (7pm BST, 2pm EST) Friendly – Luxembourg City

Friday 1 June

England Under-21 v Qatar Under-21 (6.30pm BST, 1:30pm EST) Toulon Tournament

South Korea vs Bosnia (12pm BST, 7pm EST) Friendly - Jeonju

Tunisia vs Turkey (7:15pm BST, 2:15pm EST) Friendly - Geneva

Saturday 2 June

England v Nigeria (7.15pm BST, 2:15pm EST) Friendly – Wembley

Iceland v Norway (9pm BST, 4pm EST) Friendly – Laugardalsvollur

Ireland vs USA (8pm BST, 3pm EST) Friendly – Dublin

Sunday 3 June

Costa Rica vs Northern Ireland (7pm BST, 2pm EST) Friendly - San Jose

Georgia Under-21 vs Wales Under-21 (5pm BST, 12pm EST) Friendly – Tbilisi

Tuesday 5 June

Russia vs Turkey (5pm BST, 12pm EST) Friendly – Moscow

Wednesday 6 June

Georgia Under-21 vs Wales Under-21 (5pm BST, 12pm EST) Friendly – Tbilisi

Thursday 7 June

England v Costa Rica (8pm BST, 3pm EST) Friendly - Elland Road

Iceland v Ghana (9pm BST, 4pm EST) Friendly – Laugardalsvollur

Friday 8 June

Croatia v Senegal (3pm BST, 10am EST) Friendly – Osijek

Monday 11 June

South Korea v Senegal (8pm BST, 3pm EST) Friendly – Venue TBA

Saturday 16 June

Argentina v Iceland (2pm BST, 9am EST) World Cup – Moscow

Monday 18 June

Tunisia v England (7pm BST, 2pm EST) World Cup – Volgograd

Tuesday 19 June

Poland v Senegal (4pm BST, 11am EST) World Cup – Moscow

Friday 22 June

Nigeria v Iceland (4pm BST, 11am EST) World Cup – Volgograd

Sunday 24 June

England v Panama (1pm BST, 8am EST) World Cup - Nizhny Novgorod

Japan v Senegal (4pm BST, 11am EST) World Cup – Ekaterinburg

Tuesday 26 June

Iceland v Croatia (7pm BST, 2pm EST) World Cup – Rostov-On-Don

Thursday 28 June

Senegal v Colombia (3pm BST, 10am EST) World Cup - Samara

England v Belgium (7pm BST, 2pm EST) World Cup - Kaliningrad