clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton at Burnley: start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

Can the Toffees bounce back against the plateaued Clarets?

Everton v Burnley - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

Burnley were one of the many teams that capitalized on Everton’s early season struggles. The team’s first meeting this season was just another example of how the Toffees lack a finishing ability on attack. On that day back in October, Everton saw 63% of the ball and managed to take 25 shots, but only four of them were on target and none of them ended in the goal as Burnley won 1-0.

The Clarets have been one of the pleasant surprises of the 2017-18 Premier League season. They still find themselves in seventh place and have a good shot at European football next year. However, they haven’t actually won a game since December 12, having benefited from the teams below them playing so poorly.

Match Details

Date and start time: Saturday, March 3rd at 4:30 a.m. PT / 7:30 a.m ET / 12:30 p.m. BST

Stadium: Turf Moor, Burnley, England

Capacity: 21,401

Weather: 32°F/0°C, cloudy, 9% chance of precipitation, 16 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: NBCSN - United States; Sky Sports Premier League - United Kingdom

Radio: Everton Match Centre, SiriusXM FC, TalkSport Radio World, BBC Radio 5

Live stream: NBC Sports Live, Sky GO, NOW TV, fuboTV

Gamethread: Comments section below starting one hour before game time

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI: Pickford; Martina, Williams, Keane, Coleman; Sigurdsson, Davies, Gueye, Walcott; Tosun, Calvert-Lewin.

Subs: Robles, Baines, Holgate, Schneiderlin, Rooney, Bolasie, Niasse.

Burnley

Starting XI: Pope; Ward, Mee, Tarkowski, Lowton; Gudmundsson, Westwood, Hendrick, Cork, Lennon; Barnes.

Subs: Long, Nkoudou, Marney, Vokes, Wood, Lindegaard, Bardsley.