clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton at Watford: start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

The Toffees return to the pitch after two weeks off to recharge their batteries.

Everton v Watford - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

Welcome back, football fans! It’s been a minute since we left our blue-clad heroes. Two weeks ago, Everton beat Crystal Palace 3-1 at Goodison Park to rebound from an embarrassing 5-1 drubbing at the hands of Arsenal the week before. Following the triumph, your Toffees jetted off to Dubai where they got some sun, surf, and even trained a little bit. Now, they travel to Watford to both show off their tans and look to rocket up the table and make a dash towards seventh place in the season’s final stretch.

The Hornets are now led by former Blue Gerard Deulofeu. His speed, creativity and newfound fitness could prove troublesome for the left side of Everton’s defense. Watford are just four points south of Everton in the table, so this match will be big for them as well. Where does this team fall in the pecking order? They beat Chelsea earlier this month, but followed it with a loss to West Ham United. As the hosts, they will want all three points. Everton’s struggles on the road are no secret. For them, one point is fine, three would be ideal.

Match Details

Date and start time: Saturday, February 24th at 9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m ET / 5:30 p.m. BST

Stadium: Vicarage Road, Watford, Hertfordshire, England

Capacity: 21,577

Weather: 38°F/3°C, rain, 0% chance of precipitation, 13 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: NBC - United States; BT Sport 1 - United Kingdom

Radio: Everton Match Centre, SiriusXM FC, TalkSport Radio World

Live stream: NBC Sports Live, BT Sport Live

Gamethread: Comments section below starting one hour before game time

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI: TBA

Subs: TBA

Crystal Palace

Starting XI: TBA

Subs: TBA