clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tuesday’s Toffee Bites: Martin O’Neill is at it again

Everton news and links for the day.

Republic of Ireland v Georgia - FIFA 2018 World Cup Qualifier Photo by Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

Recapping all the Everton news from yesterday

  • James McCarthy hasn’t played for Ireland since his leg break, but Martin O’Neill doesn’t care. [Irish Examiner]
  • How in the world are there still clubs interested in Sandro Ramirez? [Sport Witness]
  • Seamus Coleman says that a lack of training time has impacted his form this season. [Mail]
  • Remember Luke Garbutt? He hasn’t even been playing for Oxford. [Gazette]
  • Henry Onyekuru might be in a little hot water, legally speaking. Weird one. [Bild]
  • Everton Ladies might well be the worst team in their league this season. [RBM]
  • What can we take away from Everton’s win over Brighton from a tactical perspective? [RBM]

What To Watch

Crvena Zvezda v. Liverpool | Champions League | 12:55 PM EST / 5:55 PM BST | BT Sport, TNT, B/R Live
Napoli v. PSG | Champions League | 3:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM BST | BT Sport, TNT, Univision
Inter v. Barcelona | Champions League | 3:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM BST | Univision, B/R Live, BT Sport

Follow Us

Twitter | Instagram | Facebook