clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Monday’s Toffee Bites: Gabigol, Anthony Gordon, and Andre Gomes

Recapping all the weekend’s Everton news...

Liverpool v Everton - The Emirates FA Cup Third Round Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

Your daily dose of Everton news and rumors

  • A young, Portuguese speaking attacker who needs some additional development to help his career come good? ‘Gabigol’ just might work... [Football Italia]
  • Despite Kieran Dowell and Jonjoe Kenny playing, the Everton U23s lost their derby match. [EFC]
  • Arsenal and Borussia Dortmund both are interested in Blues youngster Anthony Gordon. Hands off! [Daily Cannon]
  • Bernard is a sweetheart. [Echo]
  • Andre Gomes earned a spot in Garth Crooks’ team of the week. [BBC]
  • The Everton Ladies are having a rough go of it this season. [RBM]
  • EFC won on Saturday, yes, but there is still an elephant in the room regarding their attacking performances. [RBM]

What To Watch

Burnley vs. Newcastle United | Premier League | 3:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM BST | NBCSN, Sky Sports Main Event
Real Sociedad vs. Celta Vigo | La Liga | 3:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM BST | FUBO.tv, beIN Sports, Eleven Sports UK
Cagliari vs. Torino | Serie A | 2:30 PM EST / 7:30 PM BST | ESPN+, Eleven Sports 2 UK

Follow Us

Twitter | Instagram | Facebook