clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton vs Manchester United: start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

The Toffees look to kick off 2018 with three points over the big boys!

Manchester United v Everton - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

The loss to Bournemouth earlier this week was a killer. Those were points that Everton likely counted on. Now, they have to host Manchester United, and hope to pull points from Jose “Park the Bus” Mourinho. It’s not impossible, but it feels damn close.

This is the second meeting between these two sides in this campaign. Back in September, the Red Devils stomped the Toffees 4-0, with goals coming from Antonio Valencia, Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Romelu Lukaku and Anthony Martial.

However, this is now a United team that is struggling with health and depth. This was expected to be a homecoming for Lukaku, but a nasty head injury last time out likely means that he will remain on the sidelines for this one.

Match Details

Date and start time: Monday, January 1st at 9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m ET / 5:30 p.m. BST

Stadium: Goodison Park, Liverpool, England

Capacity: 40,157

Weather: 45°F/7°C, wind and rain, 61% chance of precipitation, 27 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: NBCSN - United States; Sky Sports Premier League - United Kingdom

Radio: BBC Radio 5, SiriusXM FC, Everton Match Centre, TalkSport Radio World

Live stream: NBCSports.com, SKY GO, NOW TV,

Gamethread: Comments section below starting one hour before game time

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - Pickford; Martina, Williams, Keane, Holgate; Schneiderlin, Davies; Bolasie, Rooney, Vlasic; Niasse

Subs: Robles, Jagielka, Lennon, McCarthy, Sigurdsson, Calvert-Lewin, Kenny

Manchester United

Starting XI - De Gea, Lindelof, Jones, Rojo, Shaw; Herrera, Matic, Pogba; Mata, Martial, Lingard

Subs: Romero, Blind, Darmian, Mkhitaryan, Smalling, Tuanzebe, Rashford