clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton vs Apollon Limassol: Europa League start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

The Blues really need to get three points from their second group stage match

Atalanta v Everton FC - UEFA Europa League Photo by Getty Images/Getty Images

It’s still early in the Europa League, but because Everton were thumped 3-0 at Atalanta in the opening match of the group stage, the Toffees desperately need three points when they host Apollon Limassol. Better yet, a blowout win would put them back in the driver’s seat of the group.

Apollon drew 1-1 with Lyon their first time out. The club from Cyprus’ top flight are undoubtedly the underdogs of the group. They boast little to no star power but Everton cannot take them lightly.

Match Details

Date and start time: Thursday, September 28th at 12:05 p.m. PT / 3:05 p.m ET / 8:05 p.m. BST

Stadium: Goodison Park, Liverpool, England

Capacity: 40,157

Weather: 56°F/13°C, rainy, 4% chance of rain, 5 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: Fox Sports 1 - United States; BT Sport 2 - United Kingdom

Radio: Everton Match Centre

Live stream: BT Sport Live, Fox Sports GO, ESPN3, WatchESPN, Fox Soccer Match Pass

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - Pickford; Baines, Williams, Holgate, Kenny; Davies, Schneiderlin, Gueye; Sigurdsson, Sandro, Rooney

Bench - Stekelenburg, Martina, Klaassen, Vlasic, Lookman, Mirallas, Calvert-Lewin

Apollon Limassol

Starting XI - Bruno Vale; Vasiliou, Roberge, Yuste, Joao Pedro; Alef, Sachetti, Allan; Adrian Sardinero, Maglica, Jakolis

Bench - Kissas, Martínez, Alex, Zelaya, Jander, Stylianou, Schembri