clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton vs Sunderland: Carabao Cup start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

The Blues desperately need a win, and struggling Sunderland may be the perfect team to give them one.

Everton v Sunderland - Premier League Photo by Jan Kruger/Getty Images

The two times these teams met in the Premier League last season, Sunderland were in shambles en route to a painful relegation. Everton bested them by a combined score of 5-0.

At the moment, the Black Cats do not seem much better off. They are relegation stragglers in the Championship, but who are we kidding, Everton are in the same boat of the top flight. But the season is young and both clubs could use a pick-me-up. For Everton, that would come in the form of a win, anything else is a good result for Sunderland.

Match Details

Date and start time: Wednesday, September 20th at 11:45 a.m. PT / 2:45 p.m ET / 7:45 p.m. BST

Stadium: Goodison Park, Liverpool, England

Capacity: 40,157

Weather: 62°F/17°C, light rain, 44% chance of rain, 15 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: none- United States; none - United Kingdom

Radio: Everton Match Centre

Live stream: EvertonTV

If any additional streaming information becomes available, we will update this post accordingly

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - Stekelenburg, Kenny, Williams, Keane, Holgate, Davies, Besic, Klaassen, Vlasic, Calvert-Lewin, Sandro

Bench - Robles, Lennon, Martina, Gueye, Sigurdsson, Niasse, Lookman

Sunderland

Starting XI - Steele, Jones, Matthews, Kone, Love, Rodwell, Ndong, Honeyman, Gibsion, Gooch, Vaughan

Bench - Ruiter, Cattermole, Williams, Oviedo, McManaman, Asoro, Robson