clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton at Atalanta: Europa League start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

The Blues look to get back to winning ways as they travel to Italy and take on the Serie A side

Everton FC v Hajduk Split - UEFA Europa League Qualifying Play-Offs Round: First Leg Photo by Jan Kruger/Getty Images

The meat of the Europa League is finally upon us. Today marks the beginning of a six-game gauntlet of home and away battles with European also-rans that could give Everton their best chance of qualifying for next season’s Champions League.

First up, Atalanta of Serie A. The Italian squad finished fourth in the domestic league, and have taken three points from three games to begin this season. We had a full scouting report on them earlier this week, and even predicted the starting XI that Everton may go with for this match.

Atalanta will be playing this game in the Mapei Stadium 200km away because their home stadium in Bergamo is still undergoing construction improvements.

Match Details

Date and start time: Thursday, September 14th at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m ET / 6 p.m. BST

Stadium: Atleti Azzurri d'Italia, Bergamo, Italy

Capacity: 21,300

Weather: 71°F/22°C, rainy, 66% chance of rain, 7 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: Fox Sports 2 - United States; BT Sport, BT Sport 2 - United Kingdom

Radio: Everton Match Centre, SiriusXM FC

Live stream: BT Sport Extra, Fox Sports GO, ESPN3, WatchESPN, Fox Soccer Match Pass

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - Stekelenburg, Holgate, Jagielka, Keane, Baines, Schneiderlin, Besic, Rooney, Vlasic, Sigurdsson, Calvert-Lewin

Bench - Pickford, Williams, Martina, Mirallas, Gueye, Klaassen, Sandro

Atalanta

Starting XI - Berisha, Toloi, Palomino, Masiello, Hateboer, Cristante, de Roon, Freuler, Castagne, Petagna, Gomez

Bench - Gollini, Orsolini, Cornelius, Caldara, Kurtic, Haas, Bastoni