clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sevilla at Everton: Start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

The final friendly of the 2017/18 season is upon us.

Kashima Antlers v Sevilla FC - Preseason Friendly Photo by Koji Watanabe/Getty Images

UPDATE - Everton will be streaming the game live on their Facebook page, the first time ever the Blues have done this. Scroll down for link.


On the heels of a 2-0 aggregate win in their Europa League third round qualifiers, Everton head back to Goodison Park for the final preseason match of 2017/18, against talented La Liga outfit Sevilla.

Sevilla will be by far the best team the Blues have faced so far this campaign, and are coming off a 4th place finish in what is generally regarded the second best league in the world.

Everton will be looking to work out the remaining kinks from their system prior to taking on Stoke City in the Premier League opener on Saturday.

Match Details

Date and start time: Sunday, August 6 at 7:00 a.m. PST / 10:00 a.m. EST / 3:00 p.m. BST

Stadium: Goodison Park, Liverpool, England

Capacity: 40,157

Weather: 62°F/16°C, cloudy, 50% chance of rain, 14 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: ESPN Deportes - United States; none - United Kingdom

Radio: Everton Match Centre

Live stream: ESPN3, Watch ESPN, ESPN Deportes +, Facebook

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - Pickford; Baines, Jagielka, Keane, Holgate; Schneiderlin, Davies; Rooney, Klaassen, Calvert-Lewin; Sandro.

Bench - Stekelenburg, Williams, Mirallas, Martina, Gueye, Barry, Lookman, Robles, Kenny, Besic.

Sevilla

Starting XI - Soria, Mercado, Pareja, Lenglet, Escudero, Pizarro, NZonzi, Banega, Montoya, Correa y Ben Yedder

Bench - TBA