clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton Transfer Deadline Day August 2017: Live Tracker

New, comments

All the rumours, deals, activity and more as they happen

Everton Unveil New Signing Wayne Rooney Photo by Mark Robinson/Getty Images

1:05am BST / 8:15pm EST

It is indeed now all over and somehow Oumar Niasse is still with Everton. It appears all the paperwork was not completed in time from the Crystal Palace side, and here we are (David Hytner, BBC).

Hey, Niasse is like a new signing, right.. right?!

11:15pm BST / 6:15pm EST

It’s not all over yet though.. do Everton have anything in those six?


11:05pm BST / 6:05pm EST

Guess that’s it Blues. Expect the Dennis Adeniran news to come in later, but unlikely there’s anyone else. What a letdown, yet again.

Thanks for hanging with us all day, we’ll have a recap up in a bit.


10:35pm BST / 5:35pm EST

Farhad Moshiri calls in on Sky Sports, confirms that Barkley changed his mind despite a £35m agreed deal with Chelsea. Also said that Bolasie should be back in October and Coleman in December.


10:16pm BST / 5:16pm EST

Apparently Ross Barkley changed his mind about switching to Chelsea halfway through his medical there! (Kaveh Solhekol, Sky Sports)

That kind of indecision in the heat of the moment is so unlike Ross. Lol.


9:53pm BST / 4:53pm EST

The last official left back in the squad not named Leighton Baines has been sent out on loan! Callum Connolly goes to Ipswich Town.

This is utter madness if we do not have another left back coming in now!


9:32pm BST / 4:32pm EST

Interesting claim this from former player Charlie Adam, that Olivier Giroud would have been willing to make the switch to Everton but it was his wife who didn’t want to leave London hence his decision to stick it out with the Gunners.


9:04pm BST / 4:04pm EST

Some more intrigue added to the Mirallas story. Apparently he was dropped today from the squad because he might have to jet off for transfer negotiations somewhere (Kristof Terreur, HLN).

Hmmmm. Thanks Bobby, knew we could count on you.


9:00pm BST / 4:00pm EST

Nikola Vlasic has already been handed a shirt number.. and it’s one that the (in)famous Andy van der Meyde wore. Oh boy!


8:50pm BST / 3:50pm EST

Everton have also added to the youth ranks again, signing Dennis Adeniran from Fulham (Dominic King, Daily Mail). Stay tuned for a scouting report.


8:30pm BST / 3:30pm EST

Some intrigue here. Who is that on crutches in Vlasic’s intro video? It’s not Thomas Vermaelen for sure, and Ramiro Funes Mori has been walking around!


8:25pm BST / 3:25pm EST

Ross has turned down a move to Chelsea! Wow! (David Ornstein, BBC)

The rejections keep piling up for Antonio Conte and his men. We had commented earlier that if Barkley felt Koeman was harsh on him, Conte’s “you will spit blood” tactics would never work for him.


8:15pm BST / 3:15pm EST

Everton have finally lift off on Deadline Day with the first announced signing - Nikola Vlasic has come on board from Hajduk Split. Read all about it here, including comments from the player and from Koeman too.


7:58pm BST / 2:58pm EST

No confirmation on Vlasic as yet from Everton, but this looks legit.


6:48pm BST / 1:48pm EST

Kevin Mirallas will play no part for Belgium in their World Cup Qualifier either tonight (Kristoff Terreur, HLN).


6:11pm BST / 1:11pm EST

Lucas Perez definitely off Everton’s list now, has told the club that he wants to return to Spain (Ed Aarons, Guardian).


5:06pm BST / 12:06pm EST

The Guardian says that Crystal Palace have agreed to personal terms with Oumar Niasse, and that the player is undergoing a medical (@DaveHytner).


2:48pm BST / 9:48 AM EST

Dominic King reports that Michy Batshuayi will NOT be joining Everton, but that the club will remain very busy in the coming hours. (Mail)


2:11pm BST / 9:11am EST

Per the BBC, Everton made an approach for Napoli’s veteran left back Ivan Strinic, however, it looks like the player is off to Sampdoria instead. Oof. (BBC, DiMarzio)


1:31pm BST / 8:31am EST

For better or worse, it seems like Lucas Perez won’t be joining Everton on loan. Looks like the forward is headed back to his old club Deportivo. (Sport Witness)


12:31pm BST / 7:31am EST

David Henen is a wanted man! Sounds like there’s up to five clubs interested in the player but Koeman has refused to sell him during this transfer window (DH.be).


12:14pm BST / 7:14am EST

Make of this what you will. Apparently Arsenal have jumped in now in the Ross Barkley sweepstakes. With Alexis Sanchez and Jack Wilshere likely leaving, the Gunners’ first choice is Julian Draxler and if that fails they’ll be in for Barkley (Matt Law, Daily Telegraph)


11:55am BST / 6:55am EST

Looks like sanity has reigned after all. Everton are not making any sort of move for old warhorse Thomas Vermaelen (Damian Johnson, BBC; Dominic King, Daily Mail).

Here’s our earlier story on why it would be no good for the Blues to have him plodding up and down the left touchline on his crutches.


11:30am BST / 6:30am EST

In case you thought Ronald Koeman was on the phones at Finch Farm.. he’s on vacation in sunny Portugal. Hope he’s got good cell service there, there should be plenty of calls going his way today.


11:10am BST / 6:10am EST

Ahh, an old link again. Apparently Lucas Perez move to Deportivo was not a done deal and now it’s between Newcastle and Everton (Ed Aarons, The Guardian).


11:00am BST / 6:00am EST

So far this morning it’s all been about the outgoing players. Every one of the players we mentioned in this story here but James McCarthy has been brought up today.

Vlasic the only story with legs as far as incoming, but we’ve heard Michy Batshuayi being mentioned, so let’s see.


10:28am BST / 5:28am EST

Aaron Lennon alert! Everton had turned down an offer for the winger from Burnley earlier this week, but that talk is not completely dead (David Ornstein, BBC Sport).


10:16am BST/ 5:16am EST

Some links here regarding Nottingham Forest making a move for wantaway goalie Joel Robles. He would join Kieran Dowell at Forest where the youngster is really making his mark in the Championship. Will update with more reliable links when we get them.


10:11am BST / 5:11am EST

Tottenham Hotspur are going to be busy today, including some business directly with and some that could affect Everton.

Apparently the Spurs are close to a deal for striker Fernando Llorente (Sky Sports).

Also, Tottenham will take Ross Barkley today if Everton are willing to drop the price on him to £30m (Ian Ladyman, Daily Mail).


10:10am BST /5:10am EST

Michy Batshuayi to Everton has been brought up by a few sources (Matt Law, Daily Telegraph; Kristoff Terreur, HLN). Crazy story this from the Belgian media though yesterday about how Everton almost did not have a striker problem to deal with.

It appears any move will be contingent on Llorente joining Chelsea though, and he’s looking closer to Spurs right now. Boo.


10:07am BST / 5:07am EST

Kevin Mirallas will be allowed to leave Everton, but only on a permanent transfer.

Which means unless Olympiakos come back with a solid offer to buy, they’re out of the reckoning. Also West Ham United apparently came knocking today for a loan deal but they’re been swiftly rejected too (Dominic King, Daily Mail).


9:38am BST / 4:38am EST

Looks like Crystal Palace now lead Brighton & Hove Albion in the Oumar Niasse stakes! It appears they have a deal in place with Everton for the player, just need to agree personal terms (Team Talk; Dave Hytner, Guardian).

Palace need striking help after failing to score in the Premier League so far, have also been linked with Dwight Gayle. But does this also mean Christian Benteke could leave?


8:07am BST / 3:07am EST

Everton get the day started off with news that Nikola Vlasic flew in last night for a medical this morning (Liverpool Echo).


Transfer Deadline Day can be one of the most exciting days of the year in the football calendar, especially if your team is going to be active like we expect Everton to be.

The Toffees started off the transfer window with a bang, getting all sorts of players signed up left, right and centre. However, as the summer dragged on, the focus remained on getting Gylfi Sigurdsson signed which eventually happened after the season started.

TEAM NEEDS

With all that though, there are still some key spots on the team that need to be filled. These are the main areas we are expecting some signings in today, along with some possible names for who might get transferred in.

Forward -

Diego Costa, Raul Jimenez, Stefano Okaka, Islam Slimani

Defender -

Mauricio Lemos, Marc-Oliver Kempf, Florentin Pogba, Thomas Vermaelen, an out-of-favour player from a top six side

POTENTIAL DEALS

Nikola Vlasic from Hajduk Split

CONFIRMED IN

Senior team - Jordan Pickford - LINK; Davy Klaassen - LINK; Sandro Ramirez - LINK; Michael Keane - LINK; Wayne Rooney - LINK; Cuco Martina - LINK; Gylfi Sigurdsson - LINK

Youth team - Nathangelo Markelo - LINK; Boris Mathis - LINK; Josh Bowler - LINK; Lewis Gibson - LINK

In on loan - Anton Donkor - LINK

CONFIRMED OUT

Senior team - Tom Cleverley - LINK; Gerard Deulofeu - LINK; Arouna Kone - LINK; Romelu Lukaku - LINK; Aiden McGeady - LINK; Gareth Barry - LINK

Youth team - Jack Bainbridge, Delial Brewster, Michael Donohue, Tyrones Duffus, Russell Griffiths, Connor Hunt, Conor McAleny, Josef Yarney, James Yates, Courtney Duffus

Out on loan - Henry Onyekuru - LINK; Brendan Galloway - LINK; Tyias Browning - LINK; Matthew Pennington - LINK; Joe Williams - LINK; Kieran Dowell - LINK; Antonee Robinson - LINK; Conor Grant - LINK

Let’s see how today goes.. keep the faith and COYB!