clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton at MFK Ružomberok: Start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

The Toffees head to Slovakia in hopes of securing their spot in the next round of Europa League play

Everton v MFK Ruzomberok - UEFA Europa League Third Qualifying Round: First Leg Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

The 1-0 win by Everton in the home leg of this qualifying round gives them a huge advantage as they enter the away leg. It means that any win or draw earns them a spot in the next round. The Blues can also advance with a loss as long as it is only by one goal and Everton score at least one goal themselves. A 1-0 win by Ružomberok would result in extra time and possibly penalties.

Finding a good way to watch these early Europa League games can be tough for non-UK Evertonians. We won’t link to them here, but there are certainly some less “ethical” streams around the web. You just have to search a little.

Match Details

Date and start time: Thursday, August 3 at 11:45 a.m. PST / 2:45 p.m. EST / 7:45 p.m. BST

Stadium: Štadión pod Čebraťom, Ružomberok, Slovakia

Capacity: 4,876

Weather: 79°F/26°C, partly cloudy, 6% chance of rain, 3 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: none - United States; ITV4 UK- United Kingdom

Radio: Everton Match Centre

Live stream: none...that we can find for you

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - Pickford; Jagielka, Keane, Williams; Davies, Schneiderlin, Gueye, Klaassen, Baines; Sandro, Rooney

Bench - Stekelenburg, Martina, Holgate, Barry, Mirallas, Calvert-Lewin, Lookman

MFK Ružomberok

Starting XI - TBA

Bench - TBA