clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton at Chelsea: start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

The Toffees play their third game of the week, testing the depth of their squad against the defending champions.

Everton v Chelsea - Premier League Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

Everton have one final hurdle before they head to the international break. Once again, it is a trip to a Premier League title contender. In their opener, Chelsea were a disaster against Burnley at home. But they bounced back with a vengeance to top Tottenham Hotspur at Wembley last week.

The Toffees are flying high. They had a solid draw with Manchester City on Monday and followed it up by pushing into the Europa League group stage. However, the squad is struggling for fitness and could be missing both Morgan Schneiderlin (red card) and Idrissa Gana Gueye (injury). If that’s the case, it could be tough for Everton see much of the ball.

Match Details

Date and start time: Sunday, August 27 at 5:30 a.m. PT / 8:30 a.m ET / 1:30 p.m. BST

Stadium: Stamford Bridge, London, England

Capacity: 41,663

Weather: 73°F/23°C, cloudy, 0% chance of rain, 3 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: CNBC - United States; none - United Kingdom

Radio: Everton Match Centre, Sport 24, SiriusXM FC, TalkSport

Live stream: NBC Sports (USA only), Chelsea TV, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, Sport 24

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - Pickford, Baines, Jagielka (c), Williams, Keane, Holgate, Davies, Gana, Sigurdsson, Rooney, Sandro

Bench - Stekelenburg, Lennon, Martina, Besic, Calvert-Lewin, Lookman, Kenny

Chelsea

Starting XI - Courtois, Azpilicueta (c), David Luiz, Rudiger, Moses, Fabregas, Kante, Alonso, Willian, Morata, Pedro

Bench - Caballero, Christensen, Tomori, Bakayoko, Kenedy, Musonda, Batshuayi