clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Europa League draw live stream 2017: Start time and how to watch group stage announcement online

Who will Everton land up in a group with?

UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League - Q1 and Q2 Qualifying Round Draw Photo by Harold Cunningham/Getty Images

UPDATE - Follow along in the comments below as we find out who Everton will be playing in the group stages.

Everton beat Hajduk Split over two legs in the playoff to qualify for the Europa League proper. The draw for the groups will be held on Friday, and here’s all the information you need about the event.

British Teams

Everton, Arsenal

Time and How to watch

Time: 1 pm (Monaco), 12 pm (UK), 7 am (ET)

Location: Monaco

TV: FOX Soccer Match Pass (USA), BT Sport 1 / BT Sport Live (UK) - via


The Pots

Pot One: Arsenal (ENG) 105.192, Zenit (RUS) 87.106, Lyon (FRA) 68.833, Dynamo Kyiv (UKR) 67.526, Villarreal (ESP) 64.999, Athletic Club (ESP) 60.999, Lazio (ITA) 56.666, AC Milan (ITA) 47.666, Viktoria Plzeň (CZE) 40.635, Salzburg (AUT) 40.570, København (DEN) 37.800*, Braga (POR) 37.366

Pot Two: FC Steaua Bucharest (ROU) 35.370*, Ludogorets Razgrad (BUL) 34.175, BATE Borisov (BLR) 29.475, Everton (ENG) 29.192, Young Boys (SUI) 28.915*, Marseille (FRA) 28.333, Real Sociedad (ESP) 27.499, Maccabi Tel-Aviv (ISR) 23.375, Lokomotiv Moscow (RUS) 20.606, Austria Wien (AUT) 17.070, Hertha Berlin (GER) 16.899, Nice (FRA) 16.833*

Pot Three: Astana (KAZ) 16.800*, Partizan (SRB) 16.075, Hoffenheim (GER) 15.899*, Köln (GER) 15.899, Rijeka (CRO) 15.550*, Vitória SC (POR) 14.866, Atalanta (ITA) 14.666, Zulte Waregem (BEL) 14.480, Zorya Luhansk (UKR) 13.526, Rosenborg (NOR) 12.665, Sheriff Tiraspol (MDA) 11.150, Hapoel Beer-Sheva (ISR) 10.8758

Pot Four: Apollon Limassol (CYP) 10.710, İstanbul Başakşehir (TUR) 10.340*, Konyaspor (TUR) 9.840, Vitesse (NED) 9.212, Slavia Praha (CZE) 8.135, Crvena zvezda (SRB) 7.325, Skënderbeu (ALB) 6.825, AEK Athens (GRE) 6.580, Zlín (CZE) 6.635, Lugano (SUI) 6.415, Vardar (MKD) 5.125, Östersund (SWE) 3.945

*transferred from UEFA Champions League play-offs

The Rules

The 48 entrants are split into four seeding pots based on their club coefficients, with each of the eventual 12 groups to contain one team from each seeding tier.

The 22 play-off winners, the 10 losing teams from the UEFA Champions League play-offs and the 16 sides entering at this stage make up the 48 clubs that go into the group stage draw. No team can play a club from their own association.


The UEFA Europa League Player of the Season award will be presented during the ceremony.

Draw Sim

Here’s a simulator if you can’t wait for the draw and want to try out different scenarios for the Blues ahead of time.