clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton at Hajduk Split: Europa League start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

The Toffees near the final hurdle to a group stage berth with a two-goal advantage.

Everton FC v Hajduk Split - UEFA Europa League Qualifying Play-Offs Round: First Leg Photo by Jan Kruger/Getty Images

The group stage of the Europa League is so close that Everton can taste it. They enter the away leg of this final qualifying round with a two-goal advantage over opponents Hajduk Split and no away goals conceded. This should be simple work...we hope.

However, the cloud of the questionable behavior back and forth between the two groups of fans during the opening leg at Goodison Park last week looms large. If you are a Toffee and headed to Croatia, please be vigilant and don’t act like a jerk.

Manager Ronald Koeman has pledged to maintain the attacking football Everton demonstrated last week against Split. But he will need to do so without summer signings Davy Klaassen and Sandro Ramirez, who will both miss out with relatively minor injuries that could see them miss the game against Chelsea at the weekend too.

Match Details

Date and start time: Thursday, August 24 at 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. BST

Stadium: Stadion Poljud, Split, Croatia

Capacity: 34,198

Weather: 78°F/26°C, clear, 0% chance of rain, 4 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: ESPN Deportes - United States; ITV 4 - United Kingdom

Radio: Everton Match Centre

Live stream: ESPN3

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - Pickford, Martina, Keane, Williams, Baines, Besic, Schneiderlin, Sigurdsson, Lookman, Rooney, Calvert-Lewin

Bench - Stekelenburg, Jagielka, Kenny, Davies, Holgate, Lennon, Mirallas

Hajduk Split

Starting XI - Stipica, Juranovic, Nizic, Lopez, Memolla, Gentsoglu, Radosevic, Barry, Vlasic, Said, Erceg

Bench - Carbonieri Santa Rosa, Kozulj, Pesic, Letica, Basic, Tudor, Kovacevic