clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton vs Gor Mahia: start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

The Toffees kick off their preseason in Tanzania.

Manchester City v Everton - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

Everton are back in action. It doesn’t count and, if you’re outside of Africa, the match can only be found on the Toffees' own streaming service, but it’s real, live football. The team is taking a whole slew of players to Africa, so expect to see most of the new faces get significant action.

What else is there to say? It’s a preseason game. We will all overreact to every negative and positive that comes out of it. But in reality, none of it will matter too much. Just make sure everyone makes it back to Finch Farm in one piece.

Match Details

Date and start time: Thursday, July 13 at 10 a.m. EST / 7 a.m. PST / 3 p.m. BST

Stadium: Tanzania National Main Stadium, Dar-es-Salaam, Tanzania

Capacity: 60,000

Weather: 84°F/29°C, cloudy, 0% chance of rain, 11 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: none - United States; none- United Kingdom

Radio: Everton Match Centre

Live stream: evertonTV

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - Stekelenburg; Kenny, Williams, Jagielka, Connolly; Schneiderlin, McCarthy, Klaassen; Lookman, Rooney, Lennon.

Bench - Hewelt, Baines, Keane, Davies, Mirallas, Pennington, Calvert-Lewin, Gana, Barry, Besic, Dowell.

Gor Mahia

First Half - Boniface Oluoch, Godfrey Walusimbi, Musa Mohammed, Haron Shakava, Karim Niziyimana, Ernest Wendo, Kenneth Muguna, George Odhiambo, Meddie Kagere, Jacques Tuyisenge, Boniface Omondi

Second Half - Peter Odhiambo, Innocent Wafula, Mike Simiyu, Wellington Ochieng, Joachim Oluoch, Philemon Otieno, Francis Kahata, Jean Baptiste, Oliver Maloba, Jeconia Uyoga, Timothy Otieno