clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

England vs. Poland U21 Euros: start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

Holgate and Pickford hope to help England win Group A

England U21 Training Session Photo by Dave Thompson/Getty Images

Led by new Everton goalkeeper Jordan Pickford, the England U21 squad enters their final group stage game of the 2017 European Championships. Currently, the Three Lions find themselves atop Group A with four points after drawing 0-0 with Sweden and beating Slovakia 2-1. Today, they take on bottom-of-the-table Poland.

Only four (three group winners and the best second-place team) of the 12 total teams progress from the group stage to the knockout rounds. So, England will need to win in order to guarantee they continue on in the competition, but there is a chance that a draw will be enough to carry them through as well. A loss would almost surely result in elimination.

Keep an eye on Mason Holgate. He has started both of England’s games at right back, but he was subbed off at halftime against Slovakia as the team went more attacking. In a must-win game, he could find playing time tough to come by.

Match Details

Date and start time: Thursday, June 22 at 2:45 p.m. EST / 11:45 a.m. PST / 7:45 p.m. BST

Stadium: Arena Kielce, Kielce, Poland

Capacity: 15,500

Weather: 82°F/28°C, sunny, 0% chance of rain, 9 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: none listed - United States; Sky Sports 1 - United Kingdom

Radio: BBC Radio 5

Live stream: NOW TV, Sky GO, WatchESPN, ESPN3, ESPN Deportes, UEFA TV, YouTube

Information from



Starting XI - Pickford (GK), Hogate, Chilwell, Chalobah, Chambers, Gray, Ward-Prowse (c), Baker, Redmond, Swift, Mawson

Bench - Gunn (GK), Mitchell (GK), Stephens, Abraham, Targett, Murphy, Holding, Hause, Iorfa, Hughes, Grealish, Woodrow


Starting XI - Wrabel, Jaroszynski, Kedziora (c), Bednarek, Linetty, Murawski, Frankowski, Moneta, Kownacki, Jach, Piatek

Bench - Dragowski (GK), Stryjek (GK), Bielik, Lasicki, Stepinski, Lipski, Dawidowicz, Niezgoda, Kapustka, Kubicki, Buksa, Szyminski