clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

England vs. Slovakia U21 Euros: start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

Holgate and Pickford start again for the England youth setup

England U21 Training Session and Press Conference Photo by Nigel Roddis/Getty Images

On Friday, new Everton goalkeeper Jordan Pickford saved a penalty to preserve a draw with Sweden in England’s opening match of the 2017 U21 Euros. Today, he starts again for the youngsters against Slovakia.

Joining him in the starting XI is Mason Holgate. It looks like the Three Lions prefer to use the defender in the right back position, rather than his natural spot in the center of the line. It will continue to be a good opportunity for the young Toffee to work on his crosses.

Match Details

Date and start time: Monday, June 19 at 12 p.m. EST / 9 a.m. PST / 5 p.m. BST

Stadium: Arena Kielce, Kielce, Poland

Capacity: 15,500

Weather: 81°F/27°C, partly cloudy, 0% chance of rain, 7 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: none listed - United States; Sky Sports 1 - United Kingdom

Radio: none listed

Live stream: NOW TV, Sky GO, WatchESPN, ESPN3, ESPN Deportes

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineup

England

Starting XI - Pickford, Chilwell, Mawson, Chambers, Holgate, Swift, Chalobah, Baker, Ward-Prowse, Abraham, Redmond

Bench - Gunn (GK), Mitchell (GK), Stephens, Gray, Targett, Murphy, Holding, Hause, Iorfa, Hughes, Grealish, Woodrow