clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

England vs. Sweden U21 Euros: start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

Watch Everton’s new number one, Jordan Pickford, on the world stage for England’s U21 side.

Switzerland U21 v England U21 - European Under 21 Qualifier Photo by Philipp Schmidli/Getty Images

Everton supporters won’t have to wait long to see their club’s record signing in action. If things go as expected, goalkeeper Jordan Pickford should be the net-minder for England’s U21 squad as they face Sweden to begin play in the 2017 UEFA European Under-21 Championship.

At 23 years of age, Pickford is one of the oldest players on the team, but he is also one of the most accomplished. With the move to Everton, he will certainly have his eyes on a senior team shirt soon.

Joining Pickford on this side is his new club teammate Mason Holgate. It will be interesting to see if the defender is used on the right side as he was throughout the season with Everton, or in his natural position in the middle of the line.

Match Details

Date and start time: Friday, June 16 at 12 p.m. EST / 9 a.m. PST / 5 p.m. BST

Stadium: Arena Kielce, Kielce, Poland

Capacity: 15,500

Weather: 75°F/24°C, thunderstrosm, 80% chance of rain, 9 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: none listed - United States; Sky Sports 1 - United Kingdom

Radio: none listed

Live stream: NOW TV, Sky GO, WatchESPN, ESPN3, ESPN Deportes

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineup

England

Starting XI - Pickford, Chilwell, Mawson, Chambers, Holgate, Murphy, Chalobah, Baker, Ward-Prowse, Abraham, Redmond

Bench - Gunn (GK), Mitchell (GK), Stephens, Gray, Targett, Swift, Holding, Hause, Iorfa, Hughes, Grealish, Woodrow