clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton at Manchester United: start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

The Toffees look to rebound from the derby loss over the weekend.

Everton v Manchester United - Premier League Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

Anytime Everton loses the Merseyside Derby, which has been a lot recently, it feels like a punch to the gut. But the Blues have almost no time to recover as it is a quick turnaround to face fifth-place Manchester United. A win for Everton brings to the two clubs even on points while United does have two games in hand.

These two sides met back in December and played to a 1-1 draw with the goals coming from Zlatan Ibrahimovic and a Leighton Baines penalty at Goodison Park. It could be a similar outcome on Tuesday. United doesn’t score a ton, but the Everton backline is old and slow, (or young and unproven). And while the Red Devils defence is resolute, it only takes Romelu Lukaku one shot to ruin an afternoon.

Match Details

Date and start time: Tuesday, April 4 at 3 p.m. EST / 12 p.m. PST / 8 p.m. BST

Stadium: Old Trafford, Manchester, England

Capacity: 75,635

Weather: 50°F/10°C, partly cloudy, 2% chance of rain, 9 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: NBCSN, NBC Universo - United States; BT Sport 1 - United Kingdom

Radio: TalkSport Radio, SiriusXM FC, BBC Radio 5, Everton Match Centre

Live stream: NBC Sports Live Extra, Telemundo, BT Sport Live Streaming, evertonTV, fuboTV, MUTV, Sport 24

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Manchester United

Starting XI - De Gea; Young, Bailly, Rojo, Blind; Carrick, Fellaini; Lingard, Herrera, Rashford; Ibrahimovic

Bench - Romero, Darmian, Fosu-Mensah, Shaw, Pogba, Mkhitaryan, Martial.

Everton

Starting XI - Joel; Baines, Jagielka, Williams, Holgate; Davies, Barry, Gueye; Mirallas, Lukaku, Barkley.

Bench - Stekelenburg, Valencia, Calvert-Lewin, Lookman, Pennington, Kenny,