clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton U-23s at Chelsea U-23s: start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

It’s simple. A win earns the Everton youngsters the league title. Good luck, Toffees!

Everton v Tottenham Hotspur - Premier League 2 Photo by Jan Kruger/Getty Images

This is the second-to-last match of the Premier League 2 season for Everton’s U23 side. Coming into today’s game with Chelsea’s youngsters, the Toffees sit atop the table, five points clear of Manchester City’s youth setup and even on games played. That means that if the Blues take home three points from this one, they are league champions no matter what happens in their May 8th finale, which will be a Merseyside Derby as the Blues host Liverpool’s U-23s at Goodison Park.

Match Details

Date and start time: Friday, April 21 at 2 p.m. EST / 11 a.m. PST / 7 p.m. BST

Stadium: The Recreation Ground, Aldershot, Hampshire, England

Capacity: 7,100

Weather: 56°F/14°C, partly cloudy, 1% chance of rain, 8 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: none - United States; none - United Kingdom

Radio: Everton Match Centre

Live stream: evertontv, Chelsea TV*, Everton Facebook

*ChelseaTV is a subscription service that costs $8.99/month but they offer their first month for free.
**If additional information on the availability of the stream emerges, we will update this post accordingly

Lineup

Everton

Starting XI - Hewelt, Kenny, Robinson, Feeney, Besic, Charsley, Walsh, Williams, Baningime, Dowell, Sambou

Bench - Gray, Foulds, Broadhead, Henen, Duffus