clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton vs Burnley: start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

A win could vault Everton into fifth place in the Premier League

Burnley v Everton - Premier League Photo by Chris Brunskill/Getty Images

Everton have arguably been the best team in the Premier League since the calendar turned to 2017. So good, in fact, that if the Blues get three points today, they may find themselves in fifth place in the league by the end of the weekend. To do so, they will have to get past 12th-place Burnley first.

The Clarets are eight points clear of the drop zone, and are likely safe for another season in England’s top division. But they struggle mightily away from Turf Moor, having failed to win on the road at all this season. Burnley’s 32 total goals scored are the third-fewest in the Premier League, but they defend well and many Everton eyes will be on centerback Michael Keane, a prized defender by many at the club.

Match Details

Date and start time: Saturday, April 15 at 10 a.m. EST / 7 a.m. PST / 3 p.m. BST

Stadium: Goodison Park, Liverpool, England

Capacity: 40,221

Weather: 49°F/9°C, mostly sunny, 24% chance of rain, 21 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: none listed - United States; none listed - United Kingdom

Radio: TalkSport Radio, Everton Match Centre

Live stream: NBC Sports Live Extra, evertonTV

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - Robles, Baines, Jagielka, Williams, Holgate, Gueye, Schneiderlin, Davies, Mirallas, Barkley, Lukaku

Bench - Stekelenburg, Pennington, Barry, Calvert-Lewin, Lookman, Valencia, Kenny

Burnley

Starting XI - Heaton, Ward, Mee, Keane, Lowton, Hendrick, Barton, Brady, Boyd, Barnes, Vokes

Bench - Flanagan, Gray, Agyei, Defour, Westwood, Tarkowski, Pope