clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton at Liverpool: start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

Get hyped! It’s the Merseyside Derby!

Everton v Liverpool - Premier League Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

Both sides will desperately want the three points this week. Liverpool are clinging to fourth place by four points over Manchester United. But the Red Devils have two games in hand. And a win for Everton could catapult them into sixth place as they enter Saturday even on points with Arsenal, the club currently in that position. However, just like their Merseyside rivals, the Blues have played two more matches than the Gunners.

This feels like it will be a “hold onto your butts” type of match. Liverpool’s attack is unrelenting and Everton will be forced to trot out a somewhat makeshift backline without their ever-reliable right back. That said, the Blues are playing their best football in years, so anything is possible. Even, dare I say, a win?

Match Details

Date and start time: Sunday, April at 7:30 a.m. EST / 4:30 a.m. PST / 12:30 p.m. BST

Stadium: Anfield, Liverpool, England

Capacity: 61,905

Weather: 51°F/11°C, cloudy, 31% chance of rain, 6 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: NBCSN, NBC Universo - United States; Sky Sports 1 - United Kingdom

Radio: TalkSport Radio, SiriusXM FC, BBC Radio 5, Everton Match Centre

Live stream: NBC Sports Live Extra, Telemundo, NOW TV, Sky GO, evertonTV, fuboTV, LFCTV

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Liverpool

Starting XI - Mignolet, Clyne, Matip, Lovren, Milner, Lucas, Can, Wijnaldum, Mane, Coutinho, Firmino

Bench - Karius, Klavan, Moreno, Alexander-Arnold, Grujic, Woodburn, Origi

Everton

Starting XI - Robles, Baines, Pennington, Jagielka, WIlliams, Holgate, Davies, Gana, Calvert-Lewin, Barkley, Lukaku

Bench - Stekelenburg, Kone, Mirallas, Barry, Valencia, Lookman, Kenny