clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton at Apollon Limassol: Europa League start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

Why are you even trying to watch this game?

Everton FC v Apollon Limassol - UEFA Europa League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

Everton’s Europa League journey is just about over for the 2017-18 season. The dream turned to a nightmare under Ronald Koeman and then got even worse with David Unsworth at the reigns. The Blues have just one point from five group games, one of the worst performances in the entire competition.

New boss Sam Allardyce has made it clear that he doesn’t really care about this match. There are rumors that the gaffer himself won’t even travel to Cyprus for the Europa finale. Instead, expect to see lots of youngsters and assistant coaches go up against the fifth place team in the Cypriot First Division. Yay, this isn’t depressing at all!

Seriously though. This game does hold some weight. Davy Klaassen, Sandro Ramirez, Ademola Lookman and James McCarthy could see some minutes. All four of them could be important as Everton’s season continues. A positive performance means the first team has more depth and could be in a better position to climb up the Premier League table and to compete for the FA Cup. So, while all hope seems to be lost, make no mistake. Every senior game maintains some level of importance.

Match Details

Date and start time: Thursday, December 7th at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m ET / 6 p.m. BST

Stadium: Tsirion Stadium, Limassol, Cyprus

Capacity: 13,331

Weather: 50°F/10°C, clear, 1% chance of rain, 3 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: none - United States; BT Sport 2 - United Kingdom

Radio: Everton Match Centre

Live stream: Fox Soccer Match Pass

Gamethread: Comments section below starting one hour before game time

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - TBA

Subs - TBA

Apollon Limassol

Starting XI - TBA

Subs - TBA