clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton vs Huddersfield Town: start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

A win for the Toffees could send them into the top 10 in the Premier League

Huddersfield Town v Manchester United - Premier League Photo by Gareth Copley/Getty Images

The Premier League season has spun on it’s head in the bottom half of the table. Everton, fighting relegation, brought on Sam Allardyce as manager, but not before throttling West Ham 4-0 midweek to rocket up to 13th in the league. Huddersfield Town, one of the feel good teams early on, was thumped 5-0 by Arsenal and have been tumbling down the table recently. Another loss could spell trouble for David Wagner’s men.

The last time these two clubs faced off was in the League Cup in August 2010. Everton won that match 5-1 with goals from Marouane Fellaini, Jack Rodwell, Jermain Beckford, Louis Saha and Leon Osman. Huddersfield’s only score was a John Heitinga own goal. All time: Everton have won 24, lost 21 and drawn 14 matches against Huddersfield.

Match Details

Date and start time: Saturday, December 2nd at 7 a.m. PT / 10 a.m ET / 3 p.m. BST

Stadium: Goodison Park, Liverpool, England

Capacity: 40,157

Weather: 48°F/9°C, cloudy, 35% chance of rain, 12 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: none - United States; none - United Kingdom

Radio: Everton Match Centre, TalkSport Radio World

Live stream: NBC Sports Gold, evertontv

Gamethread: Comments section below starting one hour before game time

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - Pickford, Kenny, Holgate, Williams, Martina; Gueye, Davies; Lennon, Rooney, Sigurdsson; Calvert-Lewin

Subs: Robles, Keane, Baningime, Schneiderlin, Vlasic, Lookman, Niasse

Huddersfield Town

Starting XI - Lossl, Smith, Malone, Kachunga, Mooy, Williams, Depoitre, Ince, Quaner, Zanka; Schindler.

Subs: Green, Hogg, Cranie, Lowe, Mounie, Hadergjonaj; Palmer.