clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton at Southampton: start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

Can the Blues rebound from their mid-week embarrassment in the Europa League?

Everton v Southampton - Premier League Photo by Gareth Copley/Getty Images

It’s the Ronald Koeman Cup....without Ronald Koeman.

Are you ready for some attacking football? Well, look elsewhere. These two sides have combines for just 21 goals this season. Everton have 12 scores and Southampton have just nine. For perspective, Watford have 19 goals alone.

Neither club is having a good time so far this season. The Toffees sit in 16th place, two points above the drop. The Saints are in 14th, only one point ahead of their opponents today. Everton have already sacked their manager while Southampton could follow if things don’t turn around soon.

At St. Mary’s last year, the Saints won 1-0 thanks to a Charlie Austin goal in the first minute. But in the fixture at Goodison Park in January, the Blues took all of the points from a 3-0 game that saw goals from Enner Valencia, Leighton Baines and Romelu Lukaku.

Match Details

Date and start time: Sunday, November 26th at 5:30 a.m. PT / 8:30 a.m ET / 1:30 p.m. BST

Stadium: St. Mary’s Stadium, Southampton England

Capacity: 32,505

Weather: 45°F/7°C, cloudy, 2% chance of rain, 12 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: none - United States; Sky Sports Premier League - United Kingdom

Radio: Everton Match Centre, TalkSport Radio World, SiriusXM FC

Live stream: NBC Sports Gold, NOW TV, Sky Go, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, evertonTV, Saints Live

Gamethread: Comments section below starting one hour before game time

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - TBA

Bench - TBA

Southampton

Starting XI - TBA

Bench - TBA