clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton vs Atalanta: Europa League start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

The Blues can’t advance, but this Thanksgiving Day matchup could give the backups a chance to shine

Atalanta v Everton FC - UEFA Europa League Photo by Getty Images/Getty Images

Happy Thanksgiving, Blues! For American Evertonians, this is a day of family, food and football. Unfortunately, both the NFL and Everton are kind of crap this season. But that doesn’t mean we won’t watch. After all, we have to listen to our dumb uncle’s opinions on politics today, so we may as well torture ourselves with bad sports too.

You already know this, but it’s worth reiterating. Everton can’t advance out of the group stage in the Europa League. They are at the bottom of their group and have just two games left to play. So, competitively, this game is worthless for the Blues.

However, this could be a blessing in disguise. The Toffees Premier League campaign is in shambles too. They can’t handle fighting on two fronts right now. That means that this match is going to full of back-ups (at least, it should be). Expect the likes of Sandro Ramirez, Davy Klaassen, Mo Besic and Joel Robles to see significant minutes. They really can’t do any worse than the starters.

Match Details

Date and start time: Thursday, November 23rd at 12:05 p.m. PT / 3:05 p.m ET / 8:05 p.m. BST

Stadium: Goodison Park, Liverpool, England

Capacity: 40,157

Weather: 45°F/7°C, partly cloudy, 10% chance of rain, 16 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: Fox Sports 1 - United States; BT Sport 2 - United Kingdom

Radio: Everton Match Centre

Live stream: BT Sport Live, ESPN3, Fox Sports GO, fuboTV, Fox Soccer Match Pass

Gamethread: Comments section below starting one hour before game time

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - TBA

Bench - TBA

Atalanta

Starting XI - TBA

Bench - TBA