clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton at Lyon: Europa League start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

The Toffees need a win to keep their European dreams alive.

Everton FC v Olympique Lyon - UEFA Europa League Photo by Ross Kinnaird/Getty Images

Everton desperately need to start winning matches if they wish to continue on in the Europa League Shockingly, it is still very possible. However, the club has more pressing matters, including hiring a full-time manager and ensuring they stay in England’s top flight. This match make take a back seat.

David Unsworth will oversee his first European competition. Based on the photos come directly from the club, an awful lot of Unsworth’s U23 lads are on this trip with the senior team. Will they all of them play. One would hope not. Yes, this competition is close to being a lost cause, but Everton have already been embarrassed enough this season. They don’t need the kids to go out and get slaughtered by a European team flexing their first team muscle.

Match Details

Date and start time: Thursday, November 2nd at 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m ET / 6 p.m. BST

Stadium: Groupama Stadium, Lyon, France

Capacity: 59,186

Weather: 63°F/17°C, partly cloudy, 1% chance of rain, 7 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: Fox Sports 2 - United States; BT Sport 2 - United Kingdom

Radio: Everton Match Centre, TalkSport 2 Radio UK, SiriusXM FC,

Live stream: BT Sport Live, Fox Sports 2, Fox Soccer Match Pass

Gamethread: Comments section below starting one hour before game time

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - Pickford, Kenny, Martina, Williams, Holgate, Schneiderlin, Baningime, Gueye, Lennon, Sigurdsson, Lookman

Bench - Robles, Mirallas, Klaassen, Besic, Vlasic, Calvert-Lewin, Feeney

Lyon

Starting XI - Lopes, Mendy, Diakhaby, Marcelo, Rafael, Ndombele, Tousart, Memphis, Fekir, Cornet; Traore

Bench - Gorgelin, Aouar, Diaz, Ferri, Morel, Marcal, Tete.