clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton vs Arsenal: start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

The Toffees look to get back on track as they host Arsenal.

Arsenal v Everton - Premier League Photo by Paul Gilham/Getty Images

The Premier League is changing more than ever. The established “big clubs” can’t push around the smaller clubs quite as easily as they used to. Everton’s big-spending summer has resulted in a team fighting relegation. Arsenal, once assured of a top four finish, is no scrapping to stay relevant in the Europa League. Times, they are a-changing.

These two sides each won one of their head-to-head matches a season ago. The Toffees took all of the points at Goodison Park in December with a 2-1 victory. The Gunners were the better side at the Emirates in May with a 3-1 win.

Right now, it’s fair to say both clubs are reeling. Ronald Koeman could be sacked by month’s end. Arsene Wenger is always being ridiculed. A draw may not be a bad outcome for all sides.

Match Details

Date and start time: Sunday, October 22nd at 5:30 a.m. PT / 8:30 a.m ET / 1:30 p.m. BST

Stadium: Goodison Park, Liverpool, England

Capacity: 40,157

Weather: 55°F/13°C, rainy, 43% chance of rain, 22 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: NBCSN - United States; Sky Sports Premier League - United Kingdom

Radio: Everton Match Centre, TalkSport Radio

Live stream: NBC Sports Live Extra, Sky Go, NOW TV, Arsenal player, EvertonTV

Gamethread: Comments section below starting one hour before game time

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - Pickford; Baines, Jagielka, Willliams, Keane, Kenny; Vlasic, Gueye; Sigurdsson; Rooney, DCL.

Bench - Robles, Mirallas, Martina, Niasse, Klaassen, Davies, Lookman.

Arsenal

Starting XI - Cech, Koscielny, Mertesacker, Monreal, Bellerin, Ramsey, Xhaka, Kolasinac, Ozil, Alexis, Lacazette

Bench - Macey, Holding, Coquelin, Wilshere, Iwobi, Walcott, Giroud