clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton U23 vs Sunderland U23: start time, lineups and preview

Can the Toffees make it six league wins in a row? At least there is somethign to cheer about around Goodison.

Everton v Liverpool: Premier League 2 Photo by Jan Kruger/Getty Images

A win for Everton’s U-23 squad today over Sunderland would catapult them to the top of the Premier League 2 for the time being. The young Blues currently find themselves in second, two points behind league leaders Liverpool. However, Everton’s kids +11 goal difference is the best in PL2 and they are in the middle of a fine run of four, five straight wins in the league.

On the other side, the Black Cats are struggling. Through seven games, they have just five points and they have lost back-to-back matches. Yikes. On paper, this is all in EFC’s favor, but that’s why they play the games.

Match Details

Date and start time: Friday, October 13th at 6 a.m. PT / 9 a.m ET / 2 p.m. BST

Stadium: Finch Farm, Halewood, Merseyside, England

Capacity: ———

Weather: 54°F/12°C, cloudy, 4% chance of rain, 12 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

The match will be shown on Everton’s official YouTube channel

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - TBA

Bench - TBA

Sunderland

Starting XI - TBA

Bench - TBA