clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton U23 vs Manchester City U23: start time, lineups and preview

New, comment

The kids are back in action with a clash of Premier League giants between two U23 sides.

Bolton v Everton U23 - EFL Checkatrade Trophy Photo by Nathan Stirk/Getty Images

Roles are reversed in this Premier League 2 clash. For the senior teams, the Cityzens are the superior side. But the Toffees are one of the best U23 teams in England. Going into this game, both squads have played six matches. Everton sit in second place (five points behind Liverpool) with 13 points and winners of four in a row. Manchester City are down in sixth place with six points. They won their last time out, but alternated draws and loses for the previous four games before that.

Match Details

Date and start time: Friday, October 13th at 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m ET / 7 p.m. BST

Stadium: City Football Academy, Manchester, England

Capacity: ———

Weather: 64°F/18°C, cloudy, 18% chance of rain, 14 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

The match will be shown on the Facebook page of Man City’s Academy

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - TBA

Bench - TBA

Manchester City

Starting XI - TBA

Bench - TBA