clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton vs Burnley: start time, lineups, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

Koeman better get his team in order or his job could be in jeopardy

Everton v Burnley - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

How often are October matches against Burnley important to Everton? Sunday’s game may be the biggest ever. Ronald Koeman and his squad continue to be under the microscope follow Thurday’s disappointing draw against Apollon Limassol at Goodison Park. Would a loss result in Koeman’s sacking? The fact that it is even a question means things are not going well for Ronnie and company.

The issues, as well as their solutions, seem obvious to anyone that is paying attention. Talented players are being played out of position over and over again. Koeman seems obvious to this fact and therein lies the problem. Will he change and stop trying to find square pegs in round holes? I’ll believe it when I see it.

Match Details

Date and start time: Sunday, October 1st at 6:15 a.m. PT / 9:15 a.m ET / 2:15 p.m. BST

Stadium: Goodison Park, Liverpool, England

Capacity: 40,157

Weather: 64°F/18°C, rainy, 90% chance of rain, 19 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: NBCSN - United States; Sky Sports Premier League - United Kingdom

Radio: Everton Match Centre, TalkSport, BBC Radio 5

Live stream: NBC Sports Live Extra, EvertonTV, Sky GO, NOW TV

Gamethread: Comments section below starting one hour before game time

Information from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - TBA

Bench - TBA

Burnley

Starting XI - TBA

Bench - TBA