clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Everton vs. Leicester City: FA Cup start time, lineups, live stream and how to watch online

Goodison Park hosts the third round match between the Toffees and the Foxes

Leicester City v Everton - Premier League Photo by Tony McArdle/Everton FC via Getty Images

This may be the most interesting matchup of the FA Cup third round. Everton and Leicester City, two Premier League clubs, meet at Goodison Park less than two weeks after their Boxing Day face-off. It was the Toffees who came out on top that day; 2-0. A similar result on Saturday would be sublime.

However, this is the FA Cup, where outcomes are rarely predictable. Everton will be without four players due to injury, and midfielder Idrissa Gueye is gone on international duty for Senegal this month at the African Cup of Nations. Not to be outdone, the Foxes will also miss Riyad Mahrez as he helps Algeria in the same competition.

It feels like Everton should have the upper hand. Their league position is comfortable, so they can take the Cup serious if they wish. If rumors are to be believed, reinforcements are on their way. And they are at home, where they have thrived this season. Leicester, on the other hand, must be slightly concerned about their spot in the Prem, they still have the Champions League to worry about and they are without their best player. There are more important things to worry about than the FA Cup.

Match Details

Date and start time: Saturday, January 7 at 10:00 a.m. EST/7:00 a.m. WST/3:00 p.m. BST

Stadium: Goodison Park, Liverpool, England

Capacity: 40,221

Weather: 48°F/9°C, sunny, 15% chance of rain, 6 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV: not listed - United States

not listed - United Kingdom

Radio: BBC Radio,

Live stream: evertonTV

Information from



Starting XI - Robles, Baines, Williams, Funes Mori, Holgate, Coleman, Barry (c), Davies, Barkley, Valencia, Lukaku

Bench - Hewelt, Jagielka, Deulofeu, Kone, Mirallas, Cleverley, Oviedo

Leicester City

Starting XI - Schmeichel, Simpson, Huth, Morgan (c), Chilwell, Mendy, Drinkwater, Ndidi, Albrighton, Gray, Ulloa

Bench - Zieler, Hernández, Musa, James, Kapustka, Okazaki, Fuchs