clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton vs. Stoke City: start time, TV schedule, live stream and how to watch online

New, comments

Can the Toffees make it two league wins in a row?

Stoke City v Everton - Premier League Photo by Clive Mason/Getty Images

Things are rolling for Everton FC. In three competitive games so far, the team has two wins and a draw. In the Premier League, they have four points from two tough games in which they drew with Tottenham and nabbed a comeback win on the road at West Bromwich Albion. Stoke City are on Merseyside today.

It looks like the Toffees will have a nearly full-strength squad; apart from Seamus Coleman. On the other hand, the Potters will surely miss Glen Johnson and Jack Butland and may still be without Xherdan Shaqiri. Stoke is coming off a 4-1 loss to Manchester City last weekend after drawing with Middlesbrough to begin the season.

The two teams each won on the road in this clash last year. First, Stoke won a slugfest 4-3 at Goodison Park that included a wonder goal from Shaqiri and a late penalty surrendered by John Stones. Later in the season, the Blues crushed their hosts 3-0 with goals from Romelu Lukaku, Coleman and Aaron Lennon.

Match Details

Date and Time - Wednesday, August 27th at 7:00 a.m. PST/10:00 a.m. EST/3:00 p.m. BST

Stadium - Goodison Park, Liverpool, England

Capacity - 40,221

Weather - 69°F/21°C, mostly sunny, 0% chance of rain, 6 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV - none listed

Radio - Everton’s Match Centre

Live Stream - NBC Sports Live, Premier League Extra Time

Info from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Stoke City

Starting XI - Given, Bardsley, Shawcross, Cameron, Pieters, Whelan, Imbula, Diouf, Allen, Arnautovic, Crouch

Bench - Haugaard, Muniesa, Adam, Walters, Bojan, Ramadan, Ngoy