clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton v Yeovil Town EFL Cup: start time, live stream, TV schedule and how to watch online

New, comments

The Toffees are rolling and now welcome League Two Yeovil Town to Goodison

West Bromwich Albion v Everton - Premier League Photo by Lynne Cameron/Getty Images

It’s good to be an Evertonian right about now. The team, under new manager Ronald Koeman, has four points from two games in the Premier League and is now set to face League Two’s Yeovil Town in the second round of the EFL Cup.

However, Koeman is viewing this matchup as a tune up opportunity and said that some big, blue names could make the start, including Yannick Bolasie, Romelu Lukaku and Ashley Williams. Though we may seem some younger faces around them.

Either way, this feels like a game that Everton should have a big advantage in and should be a good match-up before returning to the league on Saturday against Stoke City.

Match Details

Date and Time - Tuesday, August 23rd at 11:45 a.m. PST/2:45 p.m. EST/19:45 BST

Stadium - Goodison Park, Liverpool, England

Capacity - 40,221

Weather - 68°F/20°C, cloudy, 4% chance of rain, 10 mph winds

How to Watch/Listen

TV - none listed

Radio - Everton’s Match Centre

Info from LiveSoccerTV.com

Lineups

Everton

Starting XI - TBA

Bench - XI

Yeovil Town

Starting XI - TBA

Bench - TBA