clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dresden Cup - Everton vs Real Betis: Preview, Start time, TV info and How To Watch

Third game of preseason schedule for Toffees

Werder Bremen v Real Betis - Dynamo Dresden Cup 2016
Charly Musonda of Real Betis
Photo by Boris Streubel/Bongarts/Getty Images

Everton showed plenty of rust yesterday as they fell to an uninspiring 2-1 defeat against hosts SG Dynamo Dresden. Gerard Deulofeu played the sole striker role and had a hatful of chances, but only converted one off a wonderful freekick for the Blues’ sole score. The midfield and defence’s performances will have been especially concerning to manager Ronald Koeman as the second division German side ran the Toffees ragged for large parts of the game.

Today we will have the chance to a quite different starting XI for Everton as Koeman will get to use the remainder of his 25-man side that traveled for the Bundeswehr Karriere Cup. Lineups will be updated closer to game time.

Opponents Real Betis got off to a better start than the Blues, winning 1-0 against Werder Bremen. With all four teams playing twice in two days, the Spaniards will also field a very different side from yesterday’s.

Everton vs Real Betis

Match Details

Date and time: Saturday, July 29 at 1:30 p.m. CET / 7:30 a.m. EST / 4:30 a.m. PST

Stadium: Stadion Dresden, Dresden, Germany

Capacity: 32,085

How to Watch/Listen

TV: LiveSoccerTV

Radio: N/A

Live stream: evertontv (subscription required), La Liga TV app.

Lineups: TBA

Everton starting XI - TBD

Everton subs - TBD

Betis starting XI - TBD

Betis subs - TBD